We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Paintsville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel is very clean and quiet. Included free buffet breakfast. I loved the complimentary Paul Mitchell hair products instead of the usual generic hotel things. Bed was very comfy. Air conditioned was cold and quiet. Located in a quiet tree lined forestry area that happened to be a hop and a jump to shopping. Loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
46
12
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Desk clerk could not give me directions from the highway to find hotel, breakfast was gross- fake eggs and gray rubber sausage. Breakfast lady was super nice. No towels in pool area- asked at desk and was given hand towels to use- seriously- a hand towel! Run down and dirty- I would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Room was clean, pull-out sofa awful to sleep on, but aren't they all? Pool and hot tub clean. Fitness room small but in good working order. Nice breakfast. So why did I rate "poor?" Fist off, you can't find the place. It is on a side street behind a strip mall and has no street front sign. Then, on our first night, just as my teenage daughters and I were settling in, two men we did not know opened our door with a key card. The desk clerk had given them cards to the wrong room without asking for ID or looking on the computer. Scary. The guys apparently just asked for the wrong room, but we ended up missing an ihome stereo by the end of our stay so it makes me wonder... The last night, we came back to our room late at night to find it had not been cleaned at all. When I just wanted to sleep, I had to stay up & take out the trash and gather up the dirty towels while the desk clerk brought us new trash can liners and towels. We still ended up sleeping on dirty bed sheets. Breakfast our last morning was frustrating as they were out of so many items, including plates and bowls, well before the scheduled stop time.

I addressed all of my concerns to the front desk at checkout, and they offered me a free night on a return visit, but who would want to go back to a place they didn't enjoy staying in???

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice, clean rooms. Right near the exit although a little confusing to get to at first as it is behind a mall. Staff was frindly and helpful and big clean room that was very comfortable for our stop as we traveled south. Good breakfast ... lited as Continental but had eggs and sausage as well as a a waffle making station.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful, a cut above this sort of property.

I've stayed here a number of times over the years, and anymore the ownership just seems to be going through the motions.

Hot breakfast? Day after day, year after year, the same grey rubbery sausage patties- always.
Fresh fruit? Sometimes yes, sometimes not.
Staying for two or three days in a row? Don't count on having any fresh bed linen- they'll just make your beds with the same.
Room microwave? Antique, extra low power
Slow wireless

I'm afraid the property has lost goodwill over the years. Refresh would definitely be in order. Just ok, just barely.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

This is an older facility and it is starting to show wear. The fitness center is ok and there is no wifi in the rooms. This is 2012 and most lower end hotels at least have wifi. As mentioned I other reviews the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. This was my second time at this location and I stayed here as I wanted to be fairly close to the bicycle trails. I'm not sure if I will return as the noise fom the interstate can be very loud even when staying in rooms towards the opposite side of the interstate.

Nonetheless, it served my immediate needs, but it could definitely use some updating.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This facility is nice, but not quite on par with what we are accustomed to when staying with Marriott. Although the lobby has recently been renovated...and quite nicely, I might add...the rooms are a little tired. Carpet is beginning to fray at threshholds and wallpaper is curling in several places.

Overall, our room was very clean with one horrific and grotesque exception! I am referring to dried urine on the toilet seat and a single pubic hair in the same spot. Truly disturbing!

Beyond that, sheets were clean and very soft. Beds were very comfortable and towels were both soft and plentiful. Also, the couch and chairs were very clean--unlike furniture in many other hotels (NOT Marriott) where one is tempted to put a towel down before having a seat!

As often happens in SpringHill Suites, the TV is oddly located between the living and sleeping areas making viewing from either place slightly awkward, though it's not really troubling.

I am not a fan of having the sink located outside the toilet and shower area, but that is the layout at this facility.

Be warned--NO WiFi in rooms, though is it available in public areas and meeting rooms.

The breakfast area was exceptionally clean and well-attended. Indeed, the woman taking care of things was so thorough it seemed each time someone took a fork or spoon from the bin she replaced it! Food was nothing remarkable but WAS plentiful. There is also a waffle-maker..my personal favourite!

Finally, the staff members were all most gracious and helpful.

Overall, I would stay here again, but would hope the rooms were updated AND, most importantly, that the cleaning staff double-checked the toilet before pronouncing a room clean!

HINT: This facility is located well off the beaten track. GPS would be helpful in finding it!
HINT: There is NO WiFi in the rooms, though wired access is available.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast
7.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#19 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.