We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Meet People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Sushi

Aloha Sushi
7 1/2 S 1st Ave., Walla Walla, WA 99362
509-527-8744
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 114 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Place to Meet People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Interesting seating arrangements. Good staff, though sometimes a bit slow. Good food. You used to be able to get a frequent visitor card and get 10% off of your order. I often recommend to people.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    4
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sub-par Sushi”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I went here while in Walla Walla on business. I got the seafood miso soup. it came out at a lukewarm temperature, and the flavor of miso and seafood did not go well together. I also got a spicy tuna roll. The tuna was a bit slimy, and instead of the usual spicy mayo in the tuna roll, it was tossed in an orange hot sauce. Not very tasty or authetic at all. My co-workers got a few other things, and they were also disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Walla Walla has Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Friendly owner and staff; very fresh fish. Great vibe; take out is always ready on time. The chowder, available only on Fridays, is the best I've ever had.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service, atmosphere, and of course great sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We entered no knowing what to expect, just because the small community and not too much diversity. But the sushi was delicious and prepared fresh right in front of us. It was slow so our Sushi Chef chatted with us quite a bit and even prepared a few samples that we great.

We tried a variety of rolls and only found one that didn't appeal to us. The ghost peppers were a nice compliment on a roll we had never tried before.

The setup of this restaurant is very unique and condusive to intimate dining, they do have all you can eat nights as well. I would reccomend attending one of these events; you get alot of sushi for a great price. Although patience is definitely key when attending an All you Can Eat feast.

We will be back, and recommend to anyone asking.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinac Island, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Sushi for Walla Walla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very good sushi for a small town nowhere near water. Still a great place to eat with great customer service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.