We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 40th Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Green Gables Inn to your Saves list
Green Gables Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   922 Bonsella Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lakewood MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect 40th Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Green Gables Inn exceeded our expectations. Alexis couldn't have been nicer. The decor was beautiful and restful - very inviting. The breakfasts were unbelievable. Beer, wine, soft drinks, and water were available to us for free in the downstairs fridge, along with cookies and candies. We walked everywhere. Downtown is easily accessible. I will go back and highly recommend this B&B to any age group.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
72
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Green Gables is a very comfortable and beautiful old home. My wife and I stayed here one night on a getway to the wine country. We thoroughly enjoyed our room with a private deck. Good location just 2 blocks from the college and a couple of minutes from downtown. Breakfast was selected from 4 choices and was excellent. Alexis is a great host and innkeeper.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Green Gables was the perfect stop for our 1 night in Walla Walla. Our room was clean, cozy, and comfortable; the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing, and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING! I highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in Dryad's Bubble and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Exactly what we were looking for on our "girl's weekend". The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are beautiful, the food is delicious. I am definitely looking forward to a romantic weekend with my husband there soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Birch Path room which was perfect. We peeked in the other rooms and they were amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Comfortable, well appointed, cosy room. Extremely comfortable bed and duvet! One block from Whitman College, about 4 blocks from downtown Walla Walla. Breakfast was one of the best and most creative that I've ever had. Would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Green Gables is an ablolutely beautiful old home and I would highly recommend staying here while visiting the Washington wine country!
My husband and I stayed in the large and beautifully furnished "Idlewilde" room which had a king bed (very comfortable with high quality bedding) a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and private deck. A welcome bottle of wine with the necessary accompaniments as well as goodies were awaiting us on a silver tray when we arrived in the room.
Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room on an antique table with beautiful china. Every morning: A bowl of mixed fresh fruits, multiple juices, coffee and tea, home-baked scones and muffins. The evening before, we selected from four choices off the entree menu.....I would highly recommend the banana pancakes with fresh blueberry syrup! Wine, coffee, tea and cookies are available in the butler's pantry 24/7.
Alexis is a lovely and attentive hostess who resides next door and is only a phone call away if there are any questions when she's not in the house.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Large comfortable suite and attention to guest needs make the Green Gables a home away from home. The wine and baked goods were welcoming and a nice prelude to the next days scrumptious breakfast. Innkeeper Alexis and Chef Andi make a great team and offer a terrific experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Address: 922 Bonsella Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a home historic to Walla Walla. Green Gables Inn is a 1909 Craftsman mansion located in the Whitman College campus area and walking distance of Main Street, fine dining, and the valleys renowned tasting rooms and vineyards. The Inns five beautifully decorated bedrooms offer guests modern conveniences and old-world ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel Walla Walla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.