We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Walla Walla
Chandler, United States
1 review
“vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Spent one night on our way to Seattle. Nice friendly staff. The room was clean. Nice area of town. The free breakfast cheese omelette was not edible. Not sure what kind of cheese was used but the little packets of salsa didn't help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I apologize for the issue with the cheese omelets. I am pleased that the rest of your stay was good. We hope you will come back and gives us another opportunity to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    99
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
77
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Exceptional location with easy access from city center exit off Hwy 12. Nicely decorated. Loved the watercolor paintings. Rooms were nice and quiet. Accomodated our wedding guests well. Many commented on how comfortable the beds were. I agreed. We could have used slightly larger dining room because of our large group, though staff kept food well stocked. Pool is outdoor and not overly large. Has hot tub as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Exceptional value. Very clean, great friendly service, all one needs in a hotel and amenities. Perfect location for visiting Walla Walla wine makers and wineries. The best U. S. Best Western we have stayed in so far! Highly recommended for singles and families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to Walla Walla in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It's the small things that add up to a really satisfying hotel stay and those things are all there at the Best Western Plus Walla Walla. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and pillows, efficient in-room internet, clean bathroom, enough towels & hangers, working small refrigerator, lots of TV channels, full self-serve breakfast with varied menu - and the hotel smells good, without a strong disinfectant or worse, smoky smell. And a great value: with a AAA discount, under $100 per night. I stayed alone so had a couch, desk & table as well as a queen bed. Even a small but refreshing pool. I'll be back to the pretty little town of Walla Walla and the Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I arrived about 1pm and since a room was available they let me check-in early. I requested a king size bed and the room was nice and roomy with a flat screen TV and a work desk. It was a hot 90 degree day and I was pleasantly surprised to walk into a nice cool air conditioned room. Most other hotels leave the room A/C off. There is a nice pool here...I didn't use it but saw others taking advantage of it. The free breakfast was good. This hotel within a few blocks of downtown so it's an easy walk from the hotel to go exploring and wine tasting. I will definitely stay here the next time I go to Walla Walla!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuna, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

clean rooms great staff awesome location. Breakfast not bad. I always get the room I want. I have stayed there over 10 nights in the last two months. I know you'll be happy. Close to everything downtown but far enough away you don't hear the noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

While this hotel is 30+ miles from my meeting with Uncle Jay (98)and Aunt Marie (94) it gave me time to prepare myself for there welcome and their urgings to stay the night. This hotel has all the amenities that I have come to expect from BW. Very clean room great hookups for the electronics and a great breakfast. What more does the weary traveler need. I did not use the pool or workout room so I cannot say how well they are. The hotel is very close to old town which is set up with great Bestro's. I did not make to the museum but was informed it was very good. The BW was nice enough for a repeat visit which I plan on spending more time in Walla Walla as it piqued my interest.

Room Tip: The restaurant is for BW free breakfast which was very satisfying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.