We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Walla Walla
kuna, United States
1 review
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

clean rooms great staff awesome location. Breakfast not bad. I always get the room I want. I have stayed there over 10 nights in the last two months. I know you'll be happy. Close to everything downtown but far enough away you don't hear the noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    96
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
74
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

While this hotel is 30+ miles from my meeting with Uncle Jay (98)and Aunt Marie (94) it gave me time to prepare myself for there welcome and their urgings to stay the night. This hotel has all the amenities that I have come to expect from BW. Very clean room great hookups for the electronics and a great breakfast. What more does the weary traveler need. I did not use the pool or workout room so I cannot say how well they are. The hotel is very close to old town which is set up with great Bestro's. I did not make to the museum but was informed it was very good. The BW was nice enough for a repeat visit which I plan on spending more time in Walla Walla as it piqued my interest.

Room Tip: The restaurant is for BW free breakfast which was very satisfying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This Inn was only a few blocks from Main St in Walla Walla. Dozens of wine tasting rooms were within walking distance. The Inn was very clean and our two queen room had double sinks, so it was perfect for 3 people. The breakfast had lots of variety. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went to Walla Walla to taste wine with family for two days and then stayed two more days to attend a friend's wedding. Hotel's staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the mornings is very good and if it gets to busy they have an overflow room. Great location to walk downtown to wine taste and plenty of restaurants. We have stayed there before a couple of years ago.

Room Tip: rooms on third floor very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Good choice in Walla Walla. Easy to walk to the center of town. We had a room on the third floor facing the parking lot. Very quiet. The room, one queen bed,had a couch and extensive premium cable options. The breakfast room was a bit chaotic. Crowded and always out of something, usually coffee. The breakfast offerings were better than average.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was very clean and had an excellent breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Location was great since it is near restaurants and shopping. The bed was super comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good location of hotel/motel. Great breakfasts offered as part of the room charges at no extra cost. Plenty of parking. Elevator available for any needs to carry multiple items or heavy items up to your room. Fitness center included in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.