We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for visiting Whitman College” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Mercer Island, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for visiting Whitman College”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had very comfortable rooms in a dog-friendly hotel with an extensive breakfast bar and a pool. It is right downtown next to Whitman College, so it is perfect for a family visiting their favorite student. Two minor quibbles--my husband didn't like the cheese in the pre-made omelet; and I would have liked pillows of a greater assortment of firmness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    107
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
64
82
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff was responsive to our request for an upper floor room and to our concerns regarding previous Trlp Advisor reviews. The location offers an easy walk downtown and the next-door cafe has a nice patio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is a fabulous place to stay. The staff goes above and beyond to provide the accommodations requested. The service is exemplary. Our room had everything we needed. It was my first experience traveling with my dog, and I found the staff to be as welcoming to her as to me. I also had my ten year old grandson with me. Staff treated him with respect, made conversation with him, answered his questions, made sure he knew when the warm cookies would be ready, and complimented his manners to me privately out of his earshot. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

this hotel is a great choice nice size rooms easy parking and indoor pool great location two blocks from the center of town the hotel is a great place for the price especially with kids its small enough to be easy to manage we would definitely return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, in the rooms they gave you complementary tea and popcorn! The continental breakfast had a great layout and lots of options hot and cold! The only thing was when we went down for breakfast there was a shortage on some of the hot food. (hash brown patties, sausage & ham)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I spent a relaxing Monday night in Walla Walla recently. My stay was unremakable, but that is a good thing. After a long workday it was nice to simply relax and rest. My room was quite large and very comfortable. I was able to catch up on emails and some work in the sitting area. The high speed internet actually lived up to it's name here!! The TV was a flat screen that met my needs. I was able to chill my beverages in the refridgerator & popped some corn later for a snack in the microwave.

The hotel is an older facility, but is maintained with lots of TLC. This property is not a new shining beauty. Fortunately it is in splendid shape and I will likely return on my next business trip. The breakfast was stellar compared to other hotels full continentals. I was able to walk across the street for dinner, and walking uptown would not have been a problem if I was so inclined. Unfortunately my day was such that I prefered to recline!

The best part is that the hotel is right off of highway 12 for easy access. All in all I would recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: A stay on the Western side will keep the sun out of your room in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angels Camp, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Usually most wine tasting rooms are closed on Tuesdays, so all but a few were not available this stay. Hotel in easy walking distance to restaurant/tasting room locations. Wine bar, Vintage Cellars was open for tasting and appetizers. Respectable selection of white or reds with a tasting for a fee. Wine bar stays open later than most winery tasting rooms, so a good option for the late arriver.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.