We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is located close to downtown, It is well maintained. The rooms are large and the bed is comfortable. Everything in the room was in good working order. The lady behind the desk was very friendly as well as efficient. A hot breakfast was available and the breakfast room even had a tablecloth on each table.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Walla Walla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    107
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
63
82
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Whitman College. Checked in early which is pretty much unheard of these days. Didn't have choice of room because of early check in. Fortunately, it was top floor; unfortunately, it was across from the elevator. But, surprise! Did not hear any elevator noise until we were up and about the next morning. In fact, we didn't hear any adjacent or below room noise. Bed was slightly firm for my taste but slept pretty well. Bathroom nice. Separate vanity from toilet/shower. Wifi, television, AC all worked great. AC slightly noisy through cycling but not overly so.
Check in/check out was nice service but not great.
This hotel is very close to downtown and Whitman College. Great convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel; within walking distance of downtown. I would definately stay here again. The only complaint I would have, is the lay out of the room. I do not care for rooms where the main sink is in the main bedroom area (no little wall for privacy).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good centrally located hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good with great variety. It is easy walking distance to downtown & many winery tasting rooms. We will return to Walla Walla & plan to stay @ the Best Western Plus!

Room Tip: Book in advance, lots always going on in Walla Walla now with all the wineries. Hotels fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms are clean and of acceptable size but the mattress was rather soft for our personal liking. The in-room coffee was limited and of undrinkable quality. The included breakfast buffet was unattractive and not overly healthy. Cans and boxes for everything.

The pleasant downtown of Walla Walla was an easy four block walk so location is a plus. They have a pool which was well used. The staff were friendly and helpful.

All said, it was value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback we get. We take the information and try to see where we can improve. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our stay at the Best Western in Walla Walla was very comfortable. The bed was excellent; breakfast was good compared to some "breakfast included" places we've stayed. I would stay here again if in Walla Walla. Oh, and, warm fresh baked cookies at 7 pm!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a good hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, good central location to downtown and easy access off the freeway. There are several good restraunts within walking distance as well as several wineries in the area to try.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.