We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection! What a fantastic experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Girasol Vineyard & Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Girasol Vineyard & Inn
Save
You added Girasol Vineyard & Inn to your Saves list
Girasol Lane, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bellevue, wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfection! What a fantastic experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

My husband & I spent Easter weekend at the Girasol B&B with my parents and what a fantastic time we had! The rooms are beautifully appointed with a rain shower and heated towels. The king size bed was oh so comfy with luxury linens and feather pillows. We enjoyed wine & cheese on our private patio overlooking the vineyard with the blue mountain range right in front of us~ breath-taking!

Edward fixed the most delicious hot breakfast each morning- the best we have ever experienced in a B&B and the cappichino/expresso maker was a nice touch. Michele and Edward really do go out of there way to make sure you have everything you could possibly need or want. Stay here-- you will not be dissapointed! We will be back, that's for sure!

Must see wineries/vineyards include Garrison Creek, Va Piano, Waters, L'Ecole, Saviah, Basil Cellars, Northstar, Isenhower and Beresan (and so many more!!!).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

My wife and I thought staying at the Girasol B&B was a wonderful experience
that complemented a great weekend of wine tasting at many of Walla Walla¹s
wineries.

Michelle is a true kindred spirit who made us feel welcome when we arrived,
provided very helpful suggestions about which wineries and restaurants we
should consider visiting, and gave us all the space we wanted to enjoy time
to ourselves, the grounds, and the incredible views. Edward had either his
homemade Danish pastries or scones ready early each morning and his full
breakfasts were mouth watering and a perfect prelude for our exploration of
local wineries. Another real plus was the location that allowed us to walk
through vineyards and visit the tasting rooms of several fine wineries.

We enjoyed our early season visit immensely and look forward to future
visits to experience the other times of the year as well. We probably won¹t
see snow on the nearby Blue Mountains in the summer but seasonal changes
should be just as spectacular.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Everything about this place was enjoyable. Michele & Edward make you feel like you are visiting old friends. The accommodations are beautiful, the breakfast is plentiful and the surrounding area is spectacular! My partner and I, and two other friends, stayed here for 2 nights and can highly recommend Girasol Inn & Vineyard!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Girasol is the perfect base for your winetasting holiday! It is in an idylic situation in the midst of other small vineyards just south of Walla Walla, and within easy reach of the 80 odd wineries in the area. Michele and Edward have created a bed and breakfast environment which matches the best we have stayed in all around the U.S. The bedrooms are beautifully furnished in warm colours, the bathrooms very well appointed, and the little finishing touches that really make a difference have all been thought of - and we particularly appreciated the half bottle of wine, cheese and crackers which awaited us in our room on arrival. Each room has at the rear its own little patio with a table and chairs to catch the morning sunshine, and for relaxing in the afternoon and evening sunshine there is a huge and attractive patio in front of the inn with a large table and chairs in the centre and a variety of small tables and chairs all around. Breakfast is taken in a large farmhouse style dining room, again very nicely furnished, and Edward produces wonderful food. This room, which they call the gathering room, also has an area with comfy chairs and coffee table books to relax with. Fruit and scones/ cookies, are available in this room all day, together with the facility to make hot drinks, or raid the fridge for cold drinks. Michele has spent many years in the wine industry and is happy to share her knowledge with you, and offer advice on which wineries to visit. She goes out of her way to be a friendly host and this extended to giving us spare scones and tomatoes from the garden to take with us as we departed. For your evening dining, Michele suggested four restaurants in downtown Walla Walla, which require advance reservation, and the two we chose during our weekend stay were both excellent - T Maccarones and Whitehouse Crawford. T Maccarones is a contemporary style Italian, decorated in warm dark colours, with a great atmosphere, an excellent and extensive menu and the food was superb. Whitehouse Crawford is an attractive and interesting mill conversion with an open kitchen, bar area and extensive dining space, and again a good atmosphere; the menu was not so adventurous but the food very good. All in all a superb and enjoyable stay. Do not hesitate to make Girasol your first choice for your stay in Walla Walla.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville,MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

This was our second stay at the Girasol Inn. Michele and Edward are the most amazing hosts. Every morning Edward prepares two wonderful breakfasts, the first a European and the second is a full American breakfast.The accomodations and scenery can't be beat. The rooms are like that of a 5 star resort and the beds are so comfortable. The bathrooms have towel warmers and bathrobes are provided in each room. The Blue mountains in the background and the backdrop of vineyards that surround the bed and breakfast are a thing of beauty. We will be back on 2010.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We spent a weekend here two years ago. It's close in to downtown, but not too close. The location is lovely. The rooms are lovely. The hosts were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

Amazing place and amazing hosts! A beautifully furnished inn,
with all the privacy you would want. The attention to detail made us feel very welcomed! Robes and slippers are provided. We epecially loved the rain shower, and the heated turkish spa towels! Breakfast was delicious, and plentifull!
We highly recommend this B&B, and can't wait to return!

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Girasol Vineyard & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girasol Vineyard & Inn

Address: Girasol Lane, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes south of Walla Walla, Girasol Inn offers casual, elegant accommodations in the heart of wine country. Our contemporary inn is filled with family antiques, rustic details and artwork. Each of our three luxury suites has a private patio to enjoy the views of vineyards and the Blue Mountains. Gourmet breakfast is served in the sunny gathering room by owner/chef. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Girasol Vineyard & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.