We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, lovely hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Girasol Vineyard & Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Girasol Vineyard & Inn
Save
You added Girasol Vineyard & Inn to your Saves list
250 Girasol Lane, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great spot, lovely hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We spent a weekend here two years ago. It's close in to downtown, but not too close. The location is lovely. The rooms are lovely. The hosts were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

Amazing place and amazing hosts! A beautifully furnished inn,
with all the privacy you would want. The attention to detail made us feel very welcomed! Robes and slippers are provided. We epecially loved the rain shower, and the heated turkish spa towels! Breakfast was delicious, and plentifull!
We highly recommend this B&B, and can't wait to return!

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

What a fantastic B&B - the 5 star rating given to this B&B is fully justified - the rooms are perfect in every way - the whole property is immaculate and the service is impeccable. The hosts, Michele and Edward are lovely people and make you feel very welcome. And the food...above 5 star!

I cannot rate this property highly enough other than saying that we visit this area to see family each and every year and now that we have found this place we won't be staying anywhere else.

If you want to relax...this is the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

First class all the way. We have not been fans of the B&B format in the past, but found Girasol to be the single exception to that rule. They were highly recommended and proved to be that and more. We will stay at Girasol with Edward and Michele at every possible opportunity in the future. If you are looking for a luxurious experience, do not miss out on Girasol!!!!

  • Liked — wonderful hosts and luxurious accommodations
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

Found Girasol on the internet and took a chance. It was a wonderful property, fairly new and the hosts are accommodating and knowledgable. We had the King Vineyard view which was the most expensive but we thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful view and nice furnishings. They also provide a continental breakfast at 7:00 for early risers and more complete hot cooked breakfast at 8:30. Definitely go for the hot breakfast as you will get a chance to chat with other vacationers and the hosts who are very friendly. There is a table and chairs outside your own unit with views of the Blue Mountains and on the other side of the property more tables, chairs for sunning, etc. so many places to just sit and enjoy the quiet. We will definitely try to return next time we have the desire to do wine tasting in Walla Walla. However, the 3 rooms are only available on weekends but you can try to make special arrangements with the innkeepers.

  • Liked — Beauty of the property and surrounding area
  • Disliked — A little bit of a drive from the actual city of Walla Walla
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

The Girasol Inn & Vineyard was recommended to my sister and I by a family friend. After one visit we had to return. Edward and Michele took customer care to an entirely different level by making us feel apart of their family.

Michele, an sommelier, introduced us to the local wine scene as only a local can and Edward entertained us with folklore from his travels around the world, as he served the world's best scones with our morning coffee.

We spent mornings reading and relaxing on the new patio or jogging through the local vineyards. After a day in the car visiting the winery tasting rooms, Michele took us on a walk through the neighbouring orchards. As we trotted along, we learned how wine is made, how the fruit is affected by climate and how the county is growing.

There is more to Walla Walla then the sweet onion and famous reference from Bugs Bunny. Walla Walla has world-class wineries and the Girasol Inn provides sophisticated lodging. Combined with a positively balmy climate, we experience a wonderful weekend and highly recommend it.
www.casagirasol.com
Enjoy!

  • Liked — clean, quiet, comfortable, great view
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

The Girasol was fantastic for a weekened getaway. Although Ed & Michele were gone the first night, Jane was inn-sitting for them. Jane & Ed went to culinary school together so her breakfast of french toast, homemade applesauce and bacon was delicious. She made sure everything was just right for us, including a plate of cheese & crackers along with a bottle of Sapolil wine in our room.

The rooms are bigger than other B&B's we've visited. If you enjoy a tv, they have one for you. Personally, I like to read a book and soak in the silence!

Although we enjoyed visiting downtown and several wineries, we headed back to the Girasol for a chance to relax before heading out to dinner that night. Ed & Michele returned that second afternoon. We had a fun time talking with them and the other couples staying at the Girasol. Ed recommended Saffron, as did all the other locals we talked to that day. The meal was delicious at Saffron and the atmosphere was warm & inviting. Great Recommendation!

The last morning we were enjoyed Ed's delicious breakfast - an mushroom, pepper, sausage frittata, potatoes and homemade scones. More than anything at the Girasol, we enjoyed getting to know Michele & Ed. They are wonderful people.

I HIGHLY recommend the Girasol for a relaxing weekend in the Walla Walla wine country. Whether you want to visit with others or stay quietly in your own room, this is a fantastic place to go. If we return to Walla Walla, we will definitely stay at the Girasol again!

  • Liked — friendliness, food and conversation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Girasol Vineyard & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girasol Vineyard & Inn

Address: 250 Girasol Lane, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes south of Walla Walla, Girasol Inn offers casual, elegant accommodations in the heart of wine country. Our contemporary inn is filled with family antiques, rustic details and artwork. Each of our three luxury suites has a private patio to enjoy the views of vineyards and the Blue Mountains. Gourmet breakfast is served in the sunny gathering room by owner/chef. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Girasol Vineyard & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.