We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonial Motel
2279 East Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Walla Walla
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Saw a review on tripadvisor when looking for a room in Walla Walla. We took a chance and were delighted. It took us back to when we were kids. Great friendly staff especially their grand daughter in her Ty tu. Only issue was the water in the shower was difficult to adjust.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
39
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This motel was exactly what we had hoped for; Very clean, fresh towels every morning, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and comfortable bed. Though the room was small, the low price was perfect, allowing us to spend our money on the area's awesome wines and food, instead of on a place where we spend 8 hours with our eyes closed. Will definitely be back on our next trek to Walla Walla.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We've stayed at the Colonial motel before , we had a nice stay both times .
Small rooms but at a great price , everything we need is in the room !!
Small fridge, microwave and wi fiy everything is cleaned daily
Save you money for a super wine tasting trip.
Thanks Mike

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Normally I would not pick an old motor inn style motel. We were reading trip advisor reviews and decided to go for a new experience. We had the last two rooms on the end. It was quiet and clean. Not luxury but comfort, like staying with family. Laid back, park in front of your door. A nice feel overall. I am glad we stayed there. The owner visited with us and offered ideas and opinions on local food, driving routes and tourism. She let us store our bikes in the storage. Came away thinking I might just try out other local motels in places,I travel in the future. There is something to be said for old fashioned and personal hospitality.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the size room to fit your family. There are several choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Il
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a wonderful find in Walla Walla. We traveled with our daughter a few weeks ago to visit the winery's. We stayed at the Colonial motel a couple nights. What a unique place. Family owned by two of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. It's an older motel with parking directly in front of your door. A beautiful setting in the center yard with flowers and a small waterfall. We enjoyed sitting there in the evening enjoying the peaceful setting and our newly purchased wine. I would recommend staying at the Colonial to anyone. Very clean with good beds. For breakfast, head down the street to Mr. Ed's. Good food with huge servings!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kona, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Colonial motel was the best place I stayed on my road trip, and I stayed in Marriots and Holiday Inns as well. Carolyn was helpful, funny, and very sweet. The room was big, clean, and a cool throwback into the old style motels. The location was pretty great as well; it was only a 5 minute drive down the road to the center of Walla Walla. If I ever get the chance to go back to Walla Walla, there is no doubt I will be staying at the Colonial Motel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Francis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The owners were extremely kind and have owned this place for many years. Grounds were very well maintained. Our room was a double queen room and was very roomy with knotty pine walls. Beds were very comfortable and everything was extremely clean. Reasonably priced an we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Address: 2279 East Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Colonial Motel to your Saves list