We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great wines!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Market Place & Cafe

Olive Market Place & Cafe
21 E Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1921
509-526-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 114 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Welcome to Olive Marketplace and Café – where the worlds of food, wine, and ambiance are perfectly blended in a single downtown Walla Walla location. Whether you’re joining us for a tasty house-made meal, or picking up artisan ingredients to prepare at home, every visit to Olive is a new, flavorful adventure!
Helix
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food and great wines!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is a newer restruraunt that has changed their menu several times. A good selection now, but I really miss the turkey with Brie sandwich. They no longer offer it. It was my "veggie cheat" sandwich. Mmm... Now I usually get a soup and salad. The desert selection is fabulous and the coffee is great as well.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    130
    38
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch place - cute, cozy and great sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We ate here for lunch during our stay and it was great! You order when you walk in and sit down and your food is then delivered to your table. Soup/sandwiches were great. I highly recommend the salami sandwich - it was delicious with their soup.

Definitely a cute/cozy place to stop in and they also serve wine which was great with our lunch!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazingly good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011 via mobile

Situated in what was Merchants Mercantile store on Main St. We ate lunch there today and it was excellent. The quality of the food was very good. Yes, it is not cheap food, but it is food worth eating. They have kept much of the mercantiles decor - very tasteful. All in all this is a place will go back too when next we are in Walla Walla.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“MUST GO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This restaurant has excellent and unique food. Their hummus is incredible, the squash pizza in the fall is phenomenal and their 'soups of the day' are always tasty. Atmosphere is charming inside and in the summer, dining outside on the patio is a treat. There is also live music and wine tasting nights featuring local wineries and Walla Walla's best local musicians.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“A good lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I like their food and the variety. I would visit this again and again and I do. But not if brasserie is open across the street

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Market Place & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Olive Market Place & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Market Place & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.