We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barbeque Every time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Wing and a Prayer

A Wing and a Prayer
201 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA (Formerly Wing and a Prayer)
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 112 restaurants in Walla Walla
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Burbank
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque Every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Consistantly good food with very resonable prices. Good for takeout too! Love their Barbeque Sauce! Nice people too....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    10
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, WA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A wing & a prayer & a brisket & a full rack of ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The best way to start a fight is to start discussing whose barbecue is best. Well, I wont say this is THE best but its pretty dog-gonned good. My wife & I share a full rack of ribs with their own home-made sauces. Its a long way to another good barbecue restaurant around here but if you try this place you can save yourself a long drive and you will find the food just as good. So, save your gas and fill up here instead.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Recently spent a night in Walla Walla on a short road trip and, after checking our stomachs and the reviews here, decided that BBQ sounded good. I chose the brisket dinner ($10.99) and my partner had a 1/2 rack of baby back ribs ($16.99) and both came with two sides.

My brisket was lean but tender with with a heavy smoke flavor, just the way I like it. The sides I chose were BBQ beans and cole slaw. Both were good, though the beans were just a little on the dry side ... a little more juice would have been appreciated. I would definitely order this combo again. 5 stars.

My partner's ribs (which I sampled) were tender and tasty though a little too smoky for our tastes. We like a heavy smoke on the brisket but would have preferred a lighter smoke on the ribs. They were also a little on the cool side, though if we had asked the staff to heat them up a little I'm sure they would have been glad to do so. 3 stars.

We agreed that if we ever find ourselves in Walla Walla again, we would stop in here for more BBQ. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Barbecue! Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great food - their sandwiches are very good. Top notch barbecue. Worth a visit. Reasonable prices for a good meal

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food and owner in that affordable range WW lacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Really nice owner. I had pulled pork sandwich and ribs. They gave me extra ribs, and the bread for the meaty pulled pork sandwich was so fresh. $11 for a great dinner. They just need to get wireless and keep their faith out of the forefront. They had a window decoration about Jesus which some might find odd for a restaurant. They have a right to their beliefs, but not all are Christians.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Wing and a Prayer also viewed

 

Been to A Wing and a Prayer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Wing and a Prayer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.