We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Abeja

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn At Abeja to your Saves list
The Inn At Abeja
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2014 Mill Creek Rd., Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Escape at it's finest from the city and the noise. We especially enjoyed the breakfast served in the reformatted barn. This is also one of the very few ways one can sample Abeja wine. Partake in a walk along the rural country road, as deer and wildlife come to drink from the river below Abeja.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
82
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spent just two nights in early April. The Inn consists of seven individual and unique "cottages" which are part of the Abeja estate. We stayed in the Edison, which was formerly the old farmstead's generator building. The estate is charming and beautiful, consisting of remodeled or rebuilt barns and outbuildings. The winery is housed in one barn and the tasting room/dining room in another. The grounds, too, are beautiful, with vineyards flanking the tree-lined approach to the carriage house. The bonus? - the wine is excellent, too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Everything about Abeja exudes luxury and romance but in a humble, down to earth way. Mary was great! Amazing breakfasts and service. I always evaluate my experiences based on quality, consistency and value, I believe The Inn at Abeja exceeds on all points. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper2014, Manager at The Inn At Abeja, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to provide you with another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at Abeja on the recommendation of a friend and could not possibly have been happier. The rooms are luxurious, comfortable, and spotless; the grounds are beautiful; and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating.

A highlight was breakfast -- the innkeeper Mary is incredibly talented in the kitchen and we looked forward every morning to seeing what she'd serve up. And their recommendations for other restaurants and wineries in town were spot on.

We somehow felt both right at home and like honored guests at Abeja. We'll be back to Walla Walla for sure, and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando fl
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The INN at ABEJA is perfect all around.The beautifully restored farm buildings have so much character and charm.The grounds are beautifully manicured.The breakfasts superb.

We really enjoyed their wine tasting as well...great wines.
Every employee we encountered was so friendly.We look forward to our return.

This being our first trip to Walla Walla was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

A luxury "B&B experience" on the grounds of a working winery is not to be missed. Beautiful setting, relaxing atmosphere, friendly hosts and great wine is a winning combination. Only short 10 min drive to downtown restaurants. Early 1900's Farm buildings are beautifully restored while retaining charm. Perfect romantic getaway for a couple. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I along with our good friends embarked on a wine trip out to Walla Walla. We had the fortunate luck of staying at Abeja for two nights. Two couples, the Carriage House, and Abeja wine -- priceless. We enjoyed every single minute of it, from the breathtaking property, beautifully renovated guest cottages, exceptional service and incredible wine -- it was a true highlight of our vacation. In the morning we'd take walks down by the rushing creek, spotting no fewer than half a dozen white tail deer and and wild turkey. At night we'd retreat by the outdoor fire, or settle into easy conversation and delectable Abeja wine in our charming and beautifully appointed two bedroom cottage. Mary, the Inn Keeper, was a delight. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn At Abeja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Abeja

Address: 2014 Mill Creek Rd., Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn At Abeja 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn At Abeja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Abeja Hotel Walla Walla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Abeja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.