We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're Club Members now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reininger Winery

Reininger Winery
5858 Old Highway 12, Walla Walla, WA 99362
509-522-1994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 83 things to do in Walla Walla
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: REININGER Winery, located in the heart of the Walla Walla Valley, specializes in crafting elegant and finely structured red wines from hand-harvested, ultra premium grapes. From our first release in 1997, REININGER wines have possessed a unique quality derived from the winemaker’s awareness of and passion for the natural elements that make great wines.“We view our winery and winemaking as a great adventure and you are invited along for the journey. Our hope is that you enjoy exploring our wines as much as we do.”
Camano Island, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We're Club Members now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very impressed with the quality of wine and the employees tending to the tasting room.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wine tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hostess did a good job and was really positive about her job and the people who employed her.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stopped here with a group of friends on a wine tasting trip to Walla Walla. Fabulous wines! Everyone in our group signed up for the wine club. Izzie behind the tasting bar was fun and informative. Recommend to stop here when in the area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It is a no go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The building is beautiful but that is where the beauty stops. I have never met such an unfriendly staff. The wine is average but not worth the trouble of stopping by.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A wine find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The wine is great. After the first tasting we were hooked. Had to join the wine club.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reininger Winery also viewed

 

Been to Reininger Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reininger Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.