We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both the serene setting and excellent breakfast make this a memorable stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Blackberry Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Save
You added Inn at Blackberry Creek to your Saves list
1126 Pleasant, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off 3 weeknights
Ranked #1 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Both the serene setting and excellent breakfast make this a memorable stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

This was our second visit to the Inn at Blackberry Creek and we'll return again. We especially like the quiet atmosphere and setting of the Inn. Barbara has everything laid out so you can help yourself to superb coffee, if you are an early riser, and her breakfasts are gourmet, exceptionally fresh and very good. We like the Renoir room a lot because it has its own private deck and hot-tub. Improvements? Possibly larger TV screens for those who like to watch TV in their rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
291
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

This was the most resident freindly B&B with the most self-service amenitites of any place we've ever stayed in. The only suggestion I would have is to have better lighting on the sign at the street and lining the driveway to the house. It was hard to find or see it in the dark.

Thanks you again for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

The house and gardens were beautiful and well maintanied, the inside was roomy with new bathrooms. Sitting out on the back patio and playing Wineoppoly will be a memory. The food was fabulous with lots of variety. Barb was friendly and very helpful with local recommendations for Wine tours and places to eat dinner.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

The Inn is beautiful, and quiet. We had a fabulous time. Breakfast is incredible.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Great breakfasts, immaculate accomodations, and amazing gardens - can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We have stayed here several times, and on our most recent visit I was struck yet again by what a special place this is. The innkeeper is friendly, but not intrusive, helpful and puts together delightful breakfasts. In addition, tea, coffee, cookies and other treats are always available if you want them. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. Happily the owner seems to know when to stop with the cute touches, unlike some B&Bs which are so done up that you want to gag. If you are stopping over in Walla Walla, this is a wonderful place to make your home.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

From the moment we entered the driveway of the fabulous grounds of this B&B, we knew we were in for a treat. It was one of this area's very hot days in early July and we had just driven over 7 hours to get here to stay at our first B&B. We had no idea what it would be like and were just a little apprehensive. Well, we needn't have worried. Inn at Blackberry Creek turned out to be the highlight of the trip. The house is a lovely, cozy Victorian that has been remodeled extensively but mindfully aware of its beginnings. Linda and her staff have obviously thought long and hard about how to cater to their guests and it shows. I've never been treated with such consideration to my needs, real and anticipated. If I had one negative comment it would be that the shower water pressure was not great but could probably be easily altered with a different head.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, July 6, 2009
Thankyou for your wonderful review, we did have a guest mention the pressure in the shower in one of our guest rooms and were able to temporarily make it better and then fully replace it with a new unit after the guest checked out. Thanks again for staying with us we hope you will return for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Address: 1126 Pleasant, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Blackberry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.