We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Find in Walla Walla” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Blackberry Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Save
You added Inn at Blackberry Creek to your Saves list
1126 Pleasant, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off 3 weeknights
Ranked #1 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Find in Walla Walla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Inn at Blackberry Creek was a great find. A beautiful and ideally located bed and breakfast with an outstanding innkeeper. Barbara's personality is perfect for innkeeper, friendly, helpful and a great sense of humor. The Inn has four rooms that are tastefully decorated with impressionists themes. We had an upstairs Monet room that was spacious and comfortable. Barbara's breakfast is excellent and unlike many B&Bs, has several choices all of which are well prepared, tasty and filling. The inn is set among old trees and in a garden setting. Very charming. I highly recommend it and after three nights there it was a shame to leave.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for the great review, we are glad you chose our property for your Walla Walla getaway. We hope you come stay again next time you are out this way. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
291
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Inn at Blackberry Creek in Sept. 2013. The setting was lovely, the food was fantastic and Barbara and Susan were awesome. They make a great team! We know it takes alot of planning and work to make your guests feel welcome and comfortable. It was indeed a very memorable time! We also appreciated the suggestions for winery tours and various sights of interest. It was also fun to chat with fellow guests. We will be back to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for the great review, we hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Walla Walla. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle ,WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in the Van Gogh Suite at the end of August. Everything about the inn lived up to the high praise that has come its way. The setting is beautiful, the room was nicely appointed. The kitchen had everything you would need, including a well-stocked refrigerator. The cookies were delicious and Barbara kept them coming! However the most delightful part of our stay was the breakfast, one of the best in town. We loved Walla Walla and look forward to our next visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks so much for making us your home base during you recent trip to Walla Walla, we hope you had a great trip and will stay with us again next time you are in our area. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stay'ed at the Blackberry Inn for two nights in Sept. 2013. You have everything you need to be comfortable, just like home, but without the work.Barbara is very charming and helpful; she has an honor system for things you might need, just like old times.All in all we had a wonderful time and will be back so we can be spoiled again. Thank you Barbara.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come stay again on your next Walla Walla trip. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfair, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We can't imagine a more relaxing interlude than our recent stay at The Inn at Blackberry Creek. Aside from the comfort of the Van Gogh suite, breakfast was a culinary delight. How does one make such light pastries anyway? We enjoyed reading under the shade trees and a sunny picnic by the creek. The setting is idyllic in every way. Thank you, Barbara, for your warm reception and attention to detail. We look forward to visiting with you again.

Room Tip: Van Gogh provides a cozy living room, well appointed kitchen, comfy bed with a choice of three pillo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and for choosing to stay at our property. We hope if you make a return trip to Walla Walla you will come stay again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We heard about this B & B from some people we met in Sun Valley and decided to check it out with a wine tour of area we had not been to in 15+ years. We were not disappointed with great hostess, well-appointed rooms, and very nice breakfast. The B & B is an older house, but remodeled keeping its original charm. Location is great too for exploring the scores of wineries in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks so much for making us a part of your wine weekend in Walla Walla. We appreciate your taking the time to review our property and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Inn at Blackberry Creek at Walla Walla, Washington was a superb two night stay in famous onion and wine country. The Inn itself is in a beautiful setting with stately trees and an attractive front and back yard. Barbara has set the standard in how a B&B should be managed. The breakfasts were outstanding. She presented a menu with a wide variety of breakfast choices ranging from different egg dishes to creative quiches. Fresh fruits were also served and the special coffee was quite tasty. The room accommodations were exceptional as well. The B&B was appointed as best I have seen. Everything you feel a B&B should have, this one has it! Barbara also gave us some great tips to restaurants and wineries we should visit. We had never been to Walla Walla before. If we ever return, we will again stay at the best B&B in Walla Walla. Again, the accommodations across the board were exceptionally outstanding. Barbara is to be commended for being such a gracious innkeeper who certainly provides everything travelers would expect in their stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review and for staying with us at our Inn. We hope next time you are in Walla Walla you will stay with us again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Address: 1126 Pleasant, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Blackberry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.