We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Blackberry Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Save
You added Inn at Blackberry Creek to your Saves list
1126 Pleasant, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My stay at the Inn at Blackberry Creek was absolutely perfect. Both Barbara and Sue were incredibly nice and accommodating. We had our own private hot tub, a beautiful room with updated everything, a mini fridge for all the wine we purchased with complimentary refreshments, a fully stocked kitchen and incredible breakfast every morning. The grounds are beautiful and there are many places to sit and drink a bottle of wine or just relax. Camille, the Inn cat, was so friendly and adorable. I had stayed at the Marcus Whitman before which was nice but when I go back to Walla Walla, I will absolutely stay at the Inn at Blackberry Creek again without question. My only regret was that I was only there 2 nights instead of a week.

Also, the daily fresh baked cookies were amazing! I was so happy to go home with new recipes!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
301
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our first time in Walla Walla. The Inn was magnificent. We stayed in the Monet room which was very comfortable. Can't say enough about the breakfasts. They were freshly prepared and wonderful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is an amazing B&B. Barb and her husband have done just a fantastic job making this a peaceful and tranquil setting. This was our first time in Walla Walla. We have never stayed at a B&B before. We have always stayed in motels. The experience meeting other people was such a blessing. You don't get that same thing staying in a motel. We meet 3 other couples staying there and had a great time getting to know them during our breakfast hour. I would HIGHLY recommend this as your stay in Walla Walla. It's close to town and all of the shopping. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are extremely comfortable. The breakfasts made by Barb and Sue were incredible. We will be back the next time we stay in Walla Walla. No hotels or motels for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

What an absolute delightful experience. We stayed here for our 28th wedding anniversary. Each room has a different theme and they are all beautiful (although we stayed in the Van Gough room with the full kitchen and private hot tub, the Renoir room has a king-size 4 poster bed and hot tub - you just can't go wrong with this Inn). The grounds are park-like with seating around the area to sit back, sip the latest bottle of wine you purchased at one of the wonderful Walla Walla wineries, and soak in the ambiance. The next morning you have multiple choices for breakfast (almost menu fashion). The hostess is also most gracious and will specifically fix gluten-free dishes.

Room Tip: Van Gough room is the most private (separate entrance). However, they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The home is gorgeous-- We sat by the creek with a bottle of wine and had a fantastic break from our wine tasting. The grounds are so beautiful-- the cookies and breakfast were so very delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I am fairly discerning (some would say snobby) when it comes to hotels and B&B. I like the ambiance to be elegant, calming and tasteful. (I don't like fussy and froo-froo decor.) I want a big, comfortable bed and a clean, attractive bathroom. I want privacy with my husband but access to assistance when we need it. And I value sincere, caring people with genuine warmth. This inn has it all. Barbara and the staff have incredible grace and they create just the right getaway experience. We like to stay in the Renoir room with the private hot tub--but honestly all the rooms are lovely. The egg breakfasts are delicious with loads of fresh fruit and veggie options. The big Adirondack chairs by the creek are the perfect morning meditation place or late afternoon wine sipping spot. It's simply ideal for touring the Walla Walla area. We plan to come back every year.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Exceeded expectations....we booked three rooms for our family to watch the Applesox play the Walla Walla Sweets. The homemade breakfast was delicious and plenitful. No shortcuts are taken here. Next time plan some time to take out the bikes for a spin to Pioneer park. They had a festival going on in the park that I would have liked to have more time. We will be back very soon.

Thanks for a memorable time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Address: 1126 Pleasant, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Blackberry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.