We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Maple Counter Cafe

The Maple Counter Cafe
209 E Alder St, Walla Walla, WA
509-876-2527
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 114 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place was so good! I had THE best omelette I've ever had.. The orange juice tasted freshly squeezed, the omelette was the BEST (nice slight crust), the pancakes were very good too. My husband got the biscuit n gravy and he said it was d**n good. Service was great, too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    48
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OH MY WORD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It may take a while to get a seat but it is well worth it to wait!

Went here with a group of 6 for breakfast and everyone was blown away.

Too much greatness to list here just go and get some breakfast!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

While exploring Walla Walla as a potential retirement town, we were highly recommended by the hotel manager to try this place. It was a Sunday morning and a short wait for a table. The menu is Gourmet Breakfasts and Handcrafted Lunches. The portions will fill you up and priced reasonable. All that waited on us were pleasant and fast service. The country brick style building with outdoor sitting even for good weather fresh air days We both said that when we move here for retirement that this place will be one we frequent as well as take visitors. Their food and atmosphere are both delicious relaxing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Best pancakes in town! Staff is friendly and attentive. I definitely recommend this delicious restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Back in time, no shorcuts, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Everything was perfect. Starting with Fresh steaming hot coffee, real cream, fresh squeezed orange juice. Then on to smoky bacon, hot pancakes, all delicious.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maple Counter Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Maple Counter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maple Counter Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.