We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good, always welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Maple Counter Cafe

The Maple Counter Cafe
209 E Alder St, Walla Walla, WA
509-876-2527
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lowden, Washington, United States
1 review
“Always good, always welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

There were over 20 of us and they welcomed us with open arms! The servers were kind, patient and very good! The food was hot and yummy!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    56
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best breakfast (and most expensive) of trip to Walla Walla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I guess you get what you pay for. The coffee (plain drip) was superb and the corned beef hash was freshly made, not from a can. My companions' breakfasts were equally good but for three breakfasts with coffee and tip, the bill was well over $50-a bit rich for my blood for breakfast. Still, a worthy place' wi try it for lunch next trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a Pancake!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

There isn't a bad choice on their menu, but their German pancake is outstanding!! They also make real homemade corned beef hash. However, my favorite been their Eggs Casey. Their portions are generous, the service is great, and the food is always well prepared and served.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Family owned place. The food was really good and fresh. The waitress was attentive. Definitely a place that I will return to.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We've eaten here twice now during our visits to Walla Walla. This place has simply amazing breakfasts. The pancakes are the best I've ever had, and the apple pancake is worth the train-whistle fanfare it arrives with (and it's plenty big for two!). Often a big wait to get in, so go early.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maple Counter Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Maple Counter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maple Counter Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.