We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tasty pizza to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Basil Pizzeria

Sweet Basil Pizzeria
5 S 1st Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1903
509-529-1950
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 114 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Pacific Beach, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful tasty pizza to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had our boxer with us this trip to Walla Walla, staying at the Best Western on the North side of town (walking distance to downtown and Sweet Basil), so decided to pick up a pizza after a day of wine tasting and have it in the hotel room spending time with our dog and watching a move. So to the pizza... we had the Chicken Pesto pizza, which included chicken, mushrooms, sundried tomatoes, artichokes and pine nuts. The price, a very reasonable $23, for a huge 18" pie. WOW.. for two people. Normally we share a small or medium pie, so staying at the hotel we thought we would end up tossing most of the pie. NOT, it was delicious and we surprised ourselves, we ate almost the entire pie. We definitely will be back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Value and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our kids love coming to this place. Reasonable prices for a lot of food. Good thin crust pizza. We have always taken out from here and get a bottle of wine from one of the surrounding tasting room for a picnic

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK USA
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Not bad pizza but too many kids racing around to really enjoy it. It has a family atmosphere. Enjoyed pizza at Olive more.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I love eating here; its a little pricey for a college student, but not ridiculous. It makes for a nice treat every so often. Their pizzas are thin crust, and I highly recommend the ones with ricotta cheese on them. They also have drinks in glass bottles, which is great fun. The overall atmosphere is very well done, and I like visiting here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great friendly lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We had just rolled into town after driving for five hours looking for a place to quench our thirst and hunger. Being a Monday most places were dark but walking around Main St. we spied Sweet Basil. A few cold IPAs, some yummy salad and pizza all served with a smile and we were happily on our way to some wine tasting

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basil Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Basil Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Basil Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.