We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Basil Pizzeria

Sweet Basil Pizzeria
5 S 1st Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1903
509-529-1950
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 112 restaurants in Walla Walla
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Good pizza. Relaxed atmosphere. Definitely worth checking out if you're in Walla Walla.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    21
    28
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Specialty Pizza Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

I picked up four pies for a lunch time event for twenty people. The pizza was ready when promised, they were very helpful getting everything to the car and to top it off, the pizzas were amazing!!! The luau was my favorite and everyone raved about the chicken pesto!!! A great little find!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Fabulous pizza, great easy going atmosphere. I liked it better when it was small and intimate but I'm happy for the expanded room. Outdoor seating available and access from the Macy's parking lot is convenient, too.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Sweet Basil Pizzeria is one of our favorite lunch stops in Walla Walla. Their pizza crust is thin and crispy with fantastic toppings.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gourmet style by the slice or by the pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The crust is thin and crunch. Best crust in town. The pesto pizza is probably my favorite and is always available by the slice. The only reason I don't give five stars is because the help can be a little moody.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basil Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Basil Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Basil Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.