We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best B&B experience ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vine & Roses Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vine & Roses Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Vine & Roses Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
516 S. Division Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Seattle
1 review
“Our best B&B experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed in the Bordeaux suite and were very impressed with the size of the room and the furnishings. The soaking tub for two was delightful and the towels were unexpectedly plush. The breakfast was wonderful with hot and cold options. The staff was extremely friendly and were anxious to offer guidance and advise about the town and local attactions. The location is a short drive from downtown, but less than a block from the Pioneer Park Aviary - definately worth seeing. We will certainly return to Vine & Roses the next time we are in Walla Walla.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
109
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at Vine and Roses B&B sort of on a whim. We felt so at home there! Our room was so quiet we felt like the only guests but it was a full house. The location by a park with an aviary was a bonus as the park was beautiful too! The bed was terrific and the bathroom luxurious. Breakfast was delicious too and the innkeeper Kathy, was very knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here in their "Champagne Suite" last weekend. From the pictures, it looked very decadent and almost too good to be true. However, when we arrived, it exceeded our already high expectations. The b&b aka MANSION was just stunning. Everything was very grand and nicely decorated. Our bedroom was spectacular - the fireplace was nice and toasty, the bathtub was large, and the shower with 4 side jets were just what we needed after the long drive from Seattle. Our host Kathy was very nice and welcoming. I can't say enough good things about this place. Definitely stay here if you are going to Walla Walla.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Vine and Roses is the very best bed & breakfast I have stayed at. Everything is top notch. The guests that stay are all interesting and fun to get to know.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Vine and Roses is the loveliest B&B we have ever visited. This Victorian home has been lovingly restored and it is full of gorgeous French antiques. The host, Kathy Sinclair, is a gracious concierge and chef. We so appreciated Kathy's great recommendations for dinner and a tour of the Walla Walla vineyards. The breakfasts were wonderful.
The Vine and Roses rooms are spacious and private and the tub is great for relaxation. It was too hot to use the fireplace in our room in August but I look forward to coming back and enjoying the fireplace, a nice glass of wine, and a good book. Do not miss visiting this lovely spot when visiting Walla Walla.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

My wife and I visited Walla Walla in late June mainly to explore the wines. And although the wines were phenomenal, our stay in Vine & Roses was an experience we'll never forget. This B&B is a renovated Victorian house from 1893; it has been majestically designed to experience absolute luxury and comfort. They have 5 theme suites all with romantic fireplaces, elegant jacuzzi tubs, and world class decor. We stayed at the Parisian Suite, and it was one of the best places we've ever stayed. But we saw all rooms and each one of them is incredible. The breakfast was superb, the gardens are spectacular, and the location quiet and close to all the wineries. Vine & Roses is THE PLACE to stay when visiting Walla Walla.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Spent great weekend. We arrived later than expected and Kathy called and got us reservations at a nice restaurant - - To boot, she booked our restaurant for the following night. Always on top of things! Spa and shower in bathroom was spectacular - as was the mural on our wall of vinyards! Great place to relax and unwind - - Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vine & Roses Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine & Roses Bed & Breakfast

Address: 516 S. Division Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Walla Walla, surrounded by magnificent gardens, an exquisitely restored 1893 Victorian home offers the finest in luxury and gracious hospitality. Vine & Roses Bed & Breakfast features five suites offering fireplaces, king beds, spacious suites, soaking tubs, and spa showers. Unique features include trompe l'oeil art, cathedral ceilings, period antiques, balconies, a sun room or patio. 5 - 10 minutes to downtown, local sights and most wineries, and walking distance to Whitman College. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vine & Roses Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.