We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GRAZE

GRAZE
5 S Colville, Walla Walla, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 112 restaurants in Walla Walla
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: www.grazecatering.blogspot.com Graze Catering recently opened this eatery.
Restaurant details
Description: www.grazecatering.blogspot.com Graze Catering recently opened this eatery.
Santa Ana, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and Special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This little place is perfect for a lunch break after wine tasting in Walla Walla. The paninis are so good and fresh. The portabella panini is nice as is the turkey bacon panini. A variety of soft drinks are available. There are salads and soups. The dressings are different and very tasty. Somehow this little place knows how to make a sandwich special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    50
    31
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Intro to Walla Walla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was recommend for a quick, quality lunch as we arrived in town for our first time, needing to walk our dogs and retire to our lodging. It fit our needs perfectly, allowing us to get the food to go. We all opted for paninis, including portabella mushroom, turkey bacon and cheese with tomato soup, and all three of us were pleased, comparing the food and small dining space to a favorite spot in Portland. Our daughter even got her favorite limonada drink. While we took our food to go, the dining space seemed comfortable and populated by both friendly locals and tourists. Service was not as fast as we'd expected for comparable food in Portland, but it nice to have everything made fresh. if time had permitted, we would have returned for salads as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Your Picnic Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We picked up sandwiches here for a picnic at a vineyard. I was quite impressed with the quality of the offerings. I asked what they recommended and was given the flank steak with chimichurri peppers. The flavors were fantastic for a cold meat sandwich. My fiancee had the Turkey Avocado which she also really enjoyed. I would definitely stop here again to pick up sandwiches for a picnic or for lunch in the city.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pear salad was light and refreshing on a hot day; sandwiches were very tasty also, and all very reasonably priced. service was friendly and quick. An excellent choice in a town with lots of options.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a treat. We had several people recommend restaurants to us, but didn't want a fancy meal mid day...so we stopped in at Graze for a sandwich. Yum! They make their own Pastrami. My husband loved it. Said it is the BEST! I had a chicken sandwich whic was also wonderful. The bread and veggies were all so fresh. Definitely our favorite meal on our 4 day motorcycle trip through the Walla Walla AVA.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GRAZE also viewed

 

Been to GRAZE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GRAZE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.