We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene, Green and Sweet Dreams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard

Save Saved
You added Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
254 Wheat Ridge Lane, Walla Faces Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Pool Opens May 1st!
Ranked #11 of 20 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Serene, Green and Sweet Dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

I have stayed at the downtown location and instantly fell in love. The owners have thought of everything and the best of the best in outfitting is in place at both locations. From the unbelieveable bedding, floorin, fixtures to the lovely thoughtful treats left to enjoy to the soothing music playing upon arrival. The attention to detail is 5 star qaulity. The vineyard location was incredibly peaceful. The easy access makes everything even more stress free - you show up - enter your code and enter a haven of peace and luxury. A gem/treasure and I can't wait to get back in June.

I recommend spending a night or 2 at the vineyard then heading to the downtown location. Have a quiet morning with coffee ou doors taking in the perfectly manicured farmland/vineyards then head to the south/eastside winerys. Then head into town for more tasting and perhaps some great meals at Brassarie 4 on Main or T Mac's on Colville.

Dont miss the Walla Faces tasting room on Main under the downtown Inn. If you stay at the vineyard you are 10 mins from city center (8 miles roughly) .

It is a wonderful experience! I highly recomend a stay :) HHH

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
854 helpful votes 854 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

The bed is like sleeping on a cloud. Great access to wineries in Walla Walla. This is an excellent place that was nice enough to open 2 rooms for us (for a one-night stay!) when they were closed for the off season. Because of this, everything was very self-service, in that the rooms are keypad-entry. We prepaid for the room, gave them a code (which they programed the door with) and we were basically checked in long before we arrived. There is a lobby that is open during the "on" season, but we didn't need a thing! The rooms are very modern, except for the pocket doors for the bathroom and toilet room. Otherwise, I found everything top-notch. The room was almost comparable to the Palazzo Las Vegas, except tthat the Palazzo has only huge suites (but no vineyard!)

Do not mix them up with the Walla Walla Inn in town. To avoid this similaly named establishment, This one will be changing its name to Walla Faces (after their winery). It was beautiful in February, but I'm eager to see this place when the vines are green.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

Travelled to Walla Walla with 2 friends for some peace and quiet and we found it at Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard. We booked the guesthouse. Well appointed, quiet and peaceful. Its a wonderful location, only 10 minutes or so out of town. We took advantage of the hot tub and comfy robes and appreciated the book full of restaurant recommendations and wine tasting information in the area. We'll definitely be back....looking forward to trying the pool in the summer!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

The Good: very nice rooms with larger than average bathrooms, luxury linens and plenty of towels. Very quiet area about 10 mins from downtown. The self check in/out was seamless. Complimentary snacks and drinks were thoughtful and well selected. A gas fireplace and flat screen TV made lounging in bed a real treat.

The not-so-good: thin walls and noisy sliding doors gave us way too much information about our neighbors, especially when they wandered in at 10:30pm. (To be fair, they probably hated us when we got up at 6 am). And a minor irritation: the DVD player did not work and the owner did not return our call. I'm glad we didn't actually need anything important.

The excellent: happily accepted our two medium sized dogs, for a reasonable fee. The area information in our room was outstanding, and we enjoyed nearby Lake Bennington as an area to run said hounds.

Summary: a really nice alternative to chain hotel/motel lodgings in Washington's most spectacular wine country. I'd stay here again if the separate Guest House was available.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Inn at the Vineyards is a really nice facility when visiting this area. It is set on a senic hill, surrounded with an extensive vineyard. Our room was very nicely furnished, had an excellent private bath, and was very private. Parking is just outside the door and overall, this contributed to the maximum of convenience. Somewhat like a B & B but without a prepared meal, although an extensive selection of snacks, juices, and treats was provided. There is a lovely pool (during our visit it was a bit too cool for use). Of the available guest lodging in Walla Walla, this is among the very nicest options and as mentioned is unusually private. One caution, our bed had a sort of king sized "feather bed" effect. We enjoyed it and slept very well but if you require a firm bed you might request another room. This is a place we would always prefer in this area. It is also pet friendly with advance arrangements.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

My boyfriend and I went on a road trip from Seattle to Walla Walla overnight on July 20, 2009. I found this inn online by chance and booked it immediately! It is a beautiful property with only 4 suites. The building sits amongst the rolling hills of wheat and is located on an operating vineyard called Ahler Vineyards where Syrah and Cabernet Sauvignon varietal grapes are grown. The property is a few minutes outside of the town of Walla Walla, just off of Highway 12 East. It is a seclusive, quiet, and peaceful spot. The owners live onsite with their beautiful, friendly greyhound, Red. There is a saltwater pool to enjoy, as well. The owners stock the mini fridge in the rooms with all kinds of complimentary snacks, beer and other drinks. Wine glasses, corkscrew, coffee and coffee pot are also included. If you are looking for someplace to relax this is the place to be! Swim in the pool, drink wine, watch the amazing sunsets and gaze at the stars. Definitely recommended for a summertime getaway. The weather in Walla Walla is great! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWInns, Owners at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, August 29, 2009
Thank you for your great review. We certainly appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit when you visit Walla Walla!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Fantastic place to stay when visiting Walla Walla! Located just past the tiny municipal airport, the Inn is on a hill surrounded by vines and wheat fields. We were a little hesitant when the website made it sound like we'd be on our own at this "B&B" (no one there at check-in, no real breakfast) but things turned out great. When reserving the room, we got a lower rate of $115 than the main page had indicated for the West Suite. Peaceful music was on in our room when we arrived a little after 3pm; parking was easy in our devoted spot. The four-digit key pad arrangement worked perfectly and saved us from having to bother with a key!

Our room was the smallest of the four at the Inn but just fine for two with a queen bed, a couple chairs, a side table, and a ventless fireplace in the corner. Large flat panel TV with high-tech remote that controlled the DirectTV and music channels. A binder filled with information about the Walla Walla area (including great restaurant recommendations) was provided. Bed was perhaps a little too soft with its feather topper, but nice sheets and good selection of pillows.

Pocket door separated the bathroom area from the bedroom. Spa robes were hanging in the closet area, as well as an ironing board and old iron which leaked terribly when my husband tried to iron a shirt the next morning. Standing shower, no tub.

The bathroom was super-clean with modern fixtures, vessel sink, tile counters, and L'Occitane products. The coffee maker and small refrigerator were located in the bathroom area - a little weird having the food next to the toilet, but couldn't have put it anywhere else. Although the Inn did not provide a standard breakfast, they did provide a decent selection of packaged snacks (cheese spread, crackers, nuts and cookies for the evening; peanut butter breakfast cookies, coffee and tea for the next morning) and some beverages (vegetable juice, apple juice, and a couple beers). Plenty to get us going!

We did run into the owner the evening we arrived ~ as well as the resident rescued greyhound who welcomed us with wagging tail before making several laps around the Inn. Now having stayed once, we might select the East Suite or the Pool Suite for our next visit. Both of those are a little larger suites ~ tho also cost a little bit more. But bottom line: we had a fantastic time and we will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, August 29, 2009
Thank you for your wonderful review of Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard! We're glad you had a nice time and got to meet Red! He is a great dog!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard

Address: 254 Wheat Ridge Lane, Walla Faces Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the contemporary, sophisticated suites at the Walla Faces Vineyard just 10 minutes east of downtown Walla Walla. Perched high at almost 1300 feet, this boutique hotel offers stunning view of the Blue Mountains to the Wallula Gap. The sunsets and stars will amaze you. Rest up for another day of reality while sipping some of Walla Walla's finest estate wine by the saltwater pool overlooking the beautiful estate vineyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.