We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard to your Saves list
Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
254 Wheat Ridge Lane, Walla Faces Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Rates Begin Nov 1
Ranked #11 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
North Easton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. The self check-in was convenient and easy, the pool suite at the vineyard was amazing....gorgeous views, the most amazing bed, a fireplace in the room, and an amazingly huge bathroom and soaking tub. The location was perfect, a quick 10 minute drive to downtown walla walla, just close enough to go in for meals, and just far enough to feel like you were tucked away in the most relaxing place imaginable. We loved every aspect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
61
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

What a great find! This location is right on Main Street with great shops, wine tasting and restaurants (and a couple of blocks from Whitman College). Beautifully appointed rooms, lovely bath, terrific attention to detail at every level - soaps, wine, bedding - you name it. We had one room that overlooked Main Street and one suite that was in the back . The suite included a nice little kitchen, fully outfitted. Would stay here any time I could.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed in the pool suite for 2 nights. The room and bathroom were huge. Complete with nice wine glasses and even a split of Syrah. THe self check in makes it even more relaxing. Just a short drive to town or the wineries. No breakfast here though - we picked up pastries and juice in town and ate every morning by the pool. lovely. We got in mid-week by chance. Call early if you want to go, especially on a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011 via mobile

Don't go anywhere else. The guesthouse at the vineyards is phenomenal. Well appointed, clean, spacious layout for 2 with the worlds best bed ! Incredibly private place amongst the rolling hills and vineyards. All topped of with a private hot tub which allows a view of the setting sun. It's easy to get to town and we would choose to come back here again. It's not often you come across many places as well appointed; salad spinner anyone? complimentary wine and beer, Great access to bicycle routes, and we don't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Our one night stay at the Vineyard was simply outstanding, much better than we were expecting. First off the setting almost seemed unreal as you sit in the middle of the vineyard surrounded by rolling hills and distant mountains. We could not help but take photo after photo at the beauty of it all.

The keyless entry into our room was an ingenious touch. The room itself was marvelous, very tastefully decorated, a cozy electric fireplace, and many extra goodies for your enjoyment in the refridge. We both overslept as the bed was so comfortable, neither one of us wanted to roll out. We hope to return here again on our next trip to Walla Walla and hopefully bring some of our friends so they can enjoy the Vineyard experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Freewater, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

While whoever I talked to on the phone made me nervous about the quality of the inn I was extremely happy with the brilliantly decorated and comfortable space looking out over beautiful downtown Walla Walla. I was pleasantly surprised by the practicality of the kitchen, which had everything we could have needed to cook or even entertain. The bed was super comfy and the two button remote for the fireplace made it easy to add a little warmth and romance on what turned out to be a chilly summer evening.

I very much liked the check in/check out method without any keys or frustrating cards, just a simple key pad and no concierge watching you come and go or bell boy hoping for a tip.

A few little things which I found a tad annoying were that you could not adjust the thermostat, the sad trickle I got from the shower head, and that you could not order pay-per-view movies on the very nice flat screen television.

Overall a great experience and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Everything was perfect here. Only 3 rooms and a guesthouse, so quiet and peaceful, a great adult get away. The rooms are tastefully contemporary and the toiletries are high end. Beer, juice and ice water in the fridge, a split of Syrah, and a nice selection of treats are included. The pool is surrounded by lush planting of wild flowers overlooking a vineyard and an endless sea of wheat fields. There's always a nice big stack of beach towels at the pool. Also lots of lawn for our dog to have fun with her tennis ball. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard

Address: 254 Wheat Ridge Lane, Walla Faces Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the contemporary, sophisticated suites at the Walla Faces Vineyard just 10 minutes east of downtown Walla Walla. Perched high at almost 1300 feet, this boutique hotel offers stunning view of the Blue Mountains to the Wallula Gap. The sunsets and stars will amaze you. Rest up for another day of reality while sipping some of Walla Walla's finest estate wine by the saltwater pool overlooking the beautiful estate vineyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.