We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay! ...clean, comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Stay! ...clean, comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed two nights. It was clean and comfortable and quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The Breakfast food was good and the coffee full. They had hot tea all day and some killer cookies when we came in. The even provided a corkscrew and some wine glasses. We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    89
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
80
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spoakne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel is very clean and the staff is Great. Beds are comfortable, about the only thing was a little surprise was the pool was outside and not inside like most Hamptons I say at. Everything else was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Walla Walla was a pleasant experience. The room was spacious, clean and quiet, all things new parents must have! The staff were kind and offered assistance and first listened to our requests then responded accordingly. We would definitely stay at this location in the future and would recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

In Walla Walla for a week of business. Very clean and the staff way very hospitable. Had the usual complimentary breakfast with the addition of actually cut fresh fruit including papaya. Everything was up to standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The price with the discount was reasonable. Breakfast is good, more vegetarian items would help. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Quiet location. If the regular rate was lower I would consider staying there more frequently. Otherwise, nice place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Over the course of my sons 4 years in college here we have stayed at the Hampton a number of times. It is our favorite. It is located about half way between College Place and Walla Walla, across the street from Ft Walla Walla Park. For this class of lodging it provides what is expected with spacious rooms, comfortable beds, decent free Wifi, and included breakfast. The rooms are clean, and for us, it was quiet on the second floor. I generally don't like the sound of air conditioners when I am sleeping, but the room remained at a comfortable temperature when it was turned off, your results may vary.
The breakfast was pretty good in terms of quality, but lacking in variety, with 3 hot entree's, that changed daily, from scrambled eggs, and fried potatoes, to a cheese omelet, and sausage with gravy and biscuits. There was a waffle maker, a couple fruit choices, along with the usual dry cereal, bagels, and mini danishes. I would guess from memory that the variety of offerings have decreased. Those danishes were bite sized nibbles.
What we really like about the Hampton is the breakfast dining room, which is quite large and well furnished. A number of times when we have held family reunions in Walla Walla, and usually have a group of about 10 people, and this dining area is a great place to hang out at all hours. There is usually coffee, and tea available all day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed with friends the weekend of 6/7/14. Our room was not ready when we arrived, even though our friend's room was. Not a big deal. Came back around 5:00 to check in and we were assigned a handicapped room. Again, not a big deal EXCEPT it was like a dungeon. The Hotel's gigantic outside sign covered the entire window! Seriously, why would you put someone paying almost $200 a night with advanced reservations here? This room should be for storage, NOT for paying customers. Called the front desk and they would not move us. Not staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.