We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

The Hampton Inn had a clean room. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean with a spacious shower. The breakfast is a standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Lot's of free parking. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We didn't use the excercise room, but it looked like it had new equipment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    89
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
80
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

In town for wine tasting, our family booked two rooms. Check-in was quick and efficient, and the accommodations were clean, spacious, and well-appointed. The breakfast was standard hotel fare, but more than adequate and very convenient. The fresh fruit was particularly welcome.
After a long day of driving, sight-seeing, and a late dinner, we were exhausted. I pulled back the slightly rumpled sheets and discovered a long and unfamiliar hair. Housekeeping's, maybe?? The next morning I found star shaped party confetti...definitely not ours! When I reported that the previous guest's sheets undoubtedly weren't changed, the young woman at the desk was courteous and sympathetic. We were booked for a second night, and she made arrangements for housekeeping to change the sheets at once. Unfortunately, the room's charge wasn't amended. To be fair in my review, I didn't ask to be compensated or to be given any consideration regarding the dirty sheets. However, it should have been a given. Should a similar situation arise in the future, I'll be equally pleasant but more assertive in requesting compensation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I was in Milton Freewater for business actually and ran up to the Holiday Inn Express to spend the evening at the last minute. They were full and she called Hampton Inn for me and had a room held. AND she gave me a ticket to the Walla Walla Sweets college league baseball game. Anyway...
The Hampton Inn was nice, clean and new. I had a great room. Flat screen tv, fast internet, big comfy king bed. Warm cookies in the lobby. My stay was very quiet. Nice continental breakfast in the morning with waffles...fruit...juices...pastries...cereal. What I really liked was it was just a handful of us business people down there at 6:30 so it was very quiet as well. I also love downtown Walla Walla. Nice sense of community, it was a beautiful night and several of the restaurants have outdoor seating and it looked like the place to be, on a Tuesday night. I'll definitely stay again when I'm back that direction.

Only drawback was location required a drive to any restaurants really, just a couple of minutes though. Hotel sort of stands alone. You'd want to drive into downtown Walla Walla from here as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

The only downside to this Hampton Inn is its popularity. We messed up our reservations and made them one day short. But they couldn't help us -- they were booked solid for the whole week. Why not? Everything seemed sharp and new. Staff were hard working and pleasant. Room was nifty (though the wireless did go out one night - they had it fixed the next day.) And the breakfast! Best freeby breakfast I've seen on the road plus a large, stylish lounge in which to eat it. We'll be back if we can get in.

Room Tip: Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the last few years and have enjoyed it each time. It is a fairly new facility with a large dining area for breakfast. The staff have ALWAYS been very friendly and eager to help. There is coffee, tea and fruit out for you all the time should you want a snack. It is convenient to all of the areas attractions.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel is built on the western end of town, near Fort Walla Walla Museum area. It's a nice new facility with pool, nice amenities and comfortable beds. We had a good night's rest and were looking forward to trying the morning's breakfast buffet. This was certainly the most disappointing aspect of our stay here. Selection was limited and uninteresting, certainly when compared with other Hampton Inns I've stayed at before. Juice tasted watered down. Pastries stale. Wasn't worth the calories. We should have gone out to eat.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed here one night in December 2010 for the annual Walla Walla Holiday Barrel Tasting. It's the sixth time we have been on this wine tour but the first time we have stayed at the Hampton. I would like to go back but, as of June 2011, it is already booked for that weekend to the extent that I can't get enough rooms for our group. This is the best place we have stayed in Walla Walla on any of these trips. Friendly, accommodating staff. Fantastic, huge breakfast/lounge area. Clean comfortable rooms. Conveniently located to the wineries south of town as well as the downtown tasting rooms. I wouldn't change a thing about this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.