We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place needs some work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Walla Walla/East Main St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Walla Walla/East Main St to your Saves list
Travelodge Walla Walla/East Main St
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   421 E. Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place needs some work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

On entering the room the overwhelming smell of smoke and stale bedding fills your nose. The two beds leave little room inside to move around when you have your family with you. The bathrooms are small and outdated. Wifi only worked half the time and local cabel was poor quality for the amount you are paying for the room. Room is dark and has poor lighting two of the 3 lamps in the room didnt work.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    57
    39
    20
    24
See reviews for
39
38
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here during my road trip because the Super 8 was all nonsmoking but the man there called Travelodge for me and held a room. I believe they own both. There were fleas in my bathroom and the local channels would not work on the TV. The girl at the desk was very nice and accomidating and gave me another room which was much nicer. It definitely needs updating though. It was the most expensive motel of my trip so far and by far the worst, but I don't blame the staff, it wasn't her fault.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My stay at the Travelodge in Walla Walla Washington was very pleasant. The service was excellent and the room clean and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I normally stay at Hampton Inn when visiting Walla Walla but since I was making a solo trip to pick up our daughter from Whitman College, I opted to spend less than half the money to stay at Travelodge just a couple of blocks from campus. It is a typical mid-century style motel but the staff was friendly, my room was very clean, quite comfortable, had a nice coffee maker and a very large flat screen TV. As an added bonus Bacon & Eggs (the best breakfast eatery in Walla Walla) is next door. If your just looking for a no frills place to sleep I would recommend this Travelodge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock, Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a nice, budget motel, convenient to downtown Walla Walla. The desk attendant was friendly and competent. My dog stayed with me at no extra charge, the only rule being not to leave her in the room alone. The room looked very nice upon entering, with a pretty, colorful sash across the bed. It was clean and had all the conveniences which I didn't have time to use--internet, microwave and refrigerator. The A/C was so high on the wall I couldn't reach it, so I opened the bathroom window for a little air. There were some noisy guests hanging around the balcony outside late at night--maybe to be expected in a college town, but very annoying.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Walla Walla/East Main St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Walla Walla/East Main St

Address: 421 E. Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Walla Walla/East Main St 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Walla Walla/East Main St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge East Main St
Travelodge Walla Walla
Travel Lodge Walla Walla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Walla Walla/East Main St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.