We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible beds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Walla Walla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Walla Walla to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Walla Walla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   520 North 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    46
    25
    17
See reviews for
62
43
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our stay at the La Quinta Inn was so pleasant and convenient to everything we wanted to see and do in and around Walla Walla. The staff was helpful and accomodating. Thanks for such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Paula O:

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Walla Walla La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service, clean and comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Tonya Dundas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Towels and bedding could use a better cleansing system, some stains etc., not dirty, just not white. In general, it was clean and conveniently located near town. Appears to be newer or have had a recent upgrade.

The main thing I wanted to say is not about hotel, but Walla Walla. Be prepared for a VERY SLEEPY town. Adorable, yes. But we stayed early July and it was 90 degrees and wanted to do more in the evening. Almost everything is closed in the town after 5 or 6. We had only a couple dinner choices. What was sad was that in the evening, we so many couples, including internationals, all roaming looking for food and ready to spend some money on their vacation.

Room Tip: Dude at front desk was efficient and organized, but had the personality of a pet rock. Did not crac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice hotel. You could hear the people in the room above us too much when they walked around but the beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept on in a hotel! Decent shower too. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear ADJD,

Thank you for your comments and staying with us when you visited Walla Walla. Oue Euro top mattresses we believe are the most comfortable ever and we are glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations.

Sincerely,

Tonya Dundas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a clean, well run La Quinta with comfortable beds. The breakfast was ok but they ran out of some of the food before 8 am when I got there. Couldn't wait for them to replenish so made do with what was left.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Lisa:

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I also appreciate the comment about the breakfast and I canassure you that I will take the steps necessary to make sure this situation does not arise again. Your satifaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn is our top priority. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Tonya Dundas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We arrived Friday night without reservations. We had just come in from Boise Idaho on a motorcycle. We had endured rain, wind, slick roads and semi trucks. We were wiped out. The manager have us a free upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. We were so grateful.

The room was clean and very comfortable. The jacuzzi was perfect. In the room was a bag of Amos chocolate chip cookies and water. Nice touch.
Breakfast was good. Eggs, waffles, yogurt, juice, toast, cereal and biscuits and gravy. Served from 6am to 10am.
Their pool and jacuzzi is open 24 hours.
It's within walking distance to town. There's plenty of wine tasting rooms that are open till 5pm.

I recommend this hotel. Our rate was $109 on a Friday night. That's awesome.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your great comments! I remember checking you in and I am happy to hear that you were satisfied! I hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tonya Dundas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Walla Walla

Address: 520 North 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Walla Walla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.