We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 7

Bistro 7
991 Danbury Rd, Wilton, CT 06897
+1 203-587-1287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Wilton
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bistro 7 is a trendy American comfort food restaurant and bar with an essence of sophistication and creativity. Our casual fine dining atmosphere caters to both the romantic dinner seekers as well as families with children. We provide lunch and dinner menus every day along with Sunday brunch, attractive children’s menu and appetizing small bites bar and cocktail menus. Our team of talented chefs work hard testing and perfecting recipes and creating innovative dishes that represent our modern American cuisine. Our passion is to provide a fresh, healthier approach to American comfort food by providing dishes made with organic produce from local Connecticut farms as much as possible depending on availability of seasons. Because we believe that local produce is healthier than buying organic from out of state or out of country sources, we planted a small garden on our property to provide us with whatever we can use for the restaurant. Our wines have been carefully selected by owner Breno Donatti who researched over 600 wines from farms and small wineries all over the world to fine the most artisanal, interesting, and unique blends for both the table wine drinkers and wine enthusiasts. Several of our wines are certified organic or bio-dynamic which are served by the bottle and by the glass. Our specialty cocktails are made with fresh juices and fruit and designed by our talented, creative bar team. We are large supporters of the Slow Food Movement and believe in the growth and support of local small businesses.
quito
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What a surprise!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Driving by with my 88 yr old friend for a quick dinner turned into quite a epicurean delight. Farm to table was exceptional for this strip store place. We had a surprisingly innovative dishes and an attentive staff. Will definitely make a return trip. Worth the money and time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastically fresh meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I LOVE this restaurant. They have super affordable farm to fork fare and a season menu that caters to meat eaters/ non meat eaters/ vegans/ and gluten free! The atmosphere can be a little cramped but totally worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbury ct usa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“a pleasent sunday quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we stopped for a quick supper bite on a busy Sunday and had a pleasant meal my wife had a pulled pork sandwich and garden salad and I had a burger bothe were very god the 8 0z burger was cooked just right and the french frys wer excellent, The meat was from local farms which is unusual in this day and age. The service was attentive but not overbearing and we will go back to try one of their dinner entres very soon. I might point out that they have an extensive wine list for a small pub like establishment

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Inconsistent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Don't be too impressed by the reviews. I vowed not to return after my first visit, which was underwhelming, but gave it a second chance after I received a significant promotional discount in the mail. That visit was much more impressive, but two subsequent visits have disappointed. I doubt I'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were surprised how busy the restaurant was for a Sunday night. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. The servers and chef went out of their way to ensure that we had our food cooked to perfection. We had 4 different meals and each of us truly enjoyed our main dishes. The ribs were a little spicy, the hanger steak perfectly seasoned, the Branzino was spectuacular and the beet salad wonderful. The price was right 70.00 for 4 entrees and one side salad-no drinks. We'll be back. Make a reservation so there won't be a wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 7 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.