We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Moose

Chocolate Moose
2501 2nd Ave. W., International Falls, MN 56649
(218) 283-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bemidji, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great food and great prices, very friendly staff. This our favorite place to eat when we visit International Falls.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    51
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“The best place in 500 miles to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

large place with huge menue we have eaten there off and on for about 5 years when we go through the Falls and would never think of eating anywhere else used to schedule our flight to have time to eat there. Great Walleye

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

On our recent trip up to Canada we stopped in to " The Chocolate Moose " for lunch before catching our plane back home. Good Food, quick service and fair prices. Couldn't ask for much more than that. Would recommend it to anyone looking to eat in International Falls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We ate here based on a recommendation from our motel. The food was very good and plentiful. good service. We would eat here again if we were in the area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good value, crowded but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had to wait even though it was late but only about 10 minutes which wasn't bad. The AC was cranking so I was cold but I guess I was the only one. The food was good and we didn't have to wait overly long which we really appreciated. It was a bit pricey but to be expected in a tourist town like this. The kids liked the chocolate moose. There is something for everyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Moose also viewed

International Falls, MN
International Falls, MN
 
International Falls, MN
 

Been to Chocolate Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Moose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.