We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Vicksburg to your Saves list
Ramada Vicksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Orme Drive, Vicksburg, MS 39180 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Superb hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night while driving across the country. The little amenities such as candy, bottled water, and other things provided at check-in were so thoughtful to receive. I could tell the staff of this hotel went above and beyond when thinking of their guests - and what the guests would enjoy. My room was very comfortable, quiet, and I could completely relax. The restaurant provided a complimentary breakfast which started at 6:00 a.m. which helped me get breakfast before heading out on the road. This hotel is close to the freeway and made it very easy to get on and off the road and find the hotel immediately. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Absolute WORST HOTEL
Lights- spotlights that shined directly into our rooms
could not sleep
although we checked in at 5 pm, we were given a room that management knew had complaints about the lighting outside the window from other guests, but we were given this room while other rooms were apparently available.
We did not notice the light problem until we were ready for bed and did not realize other rooms were available.
Biscuits were the best
Lady at reception desk was very nice
Room was good

Room Tip: DO NOT get Room on 1St Floor in the Front We arrived at 5 pm and they gave us room 125 which has br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyg127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Used this as an overnight stop on my drive to Texas. Located near the Mississippi River right off the highway. Check in was friendly and quick and the night we were there (Tuesday) there is a Manager's night with free beer/wine/soda and appetizers in the lobby. Room was a little small and dated, needed new carpet and upholstery on the furniture, but very clean. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety. Overall a great stop.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the close by highway, road noise was a little intrusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
816 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This particular Fairfield is a definite asset to the Marriott family. Upon arriving, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. We were pleasantly surprised to see a manager's reception from 5:30-pm, consisting of wines and beer, meatballs, hot spinach dip, cheese and crackers, nuts, candy, and cookies. Room was spacious ,clean and fairly priced. Location is only 3 miles from Vicksburg Military park and other local attractions. There are many restaurants nearby and within walking distance.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks you for sharing such a nice review!

We are so glad that your stay with us was pleasant one and that our team at the Fairfield Inn Vicksburg made you feel so welcome. It is also nice of you to mention that you enjoyed our Manager’s Reception.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Vicksburg. Please let us know if there is ever any way we can we can be of service.

Thanks again,
Eric Hoxit
Regional Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

In traveling from Georgia to Texas, we found this to be the favorite place we stayed for our winter trip. Everyone on staff was very thoughtful to make sure our needs were met. The breakfast was just right, not too heavy or too light. Yes, Goldilocks would really say, "Just right!" We had a comfortable rest and sleep with no worries. We were even given a goodie bag when we checked out. You will want to check into this Fairfield at Vicksburg!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Wow! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful review!

We always love to hear from our guests after their stays, but is extra nice when they have had such a nice experience with us! Our whole team is thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so pleasant and that you were so comfortable here. We hope we will see you again the next time you are in Vicksburg.

Please let us know if there is ever any way we can we can be of service.

Thanks again,
Eric Hoxit
Regional Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were on the road and called only an hour in advance of our arrival. We were greeted at the door when we arrived. The staff was very courteous. Even though we were dropping in with very little warning, they did everything they could to quickly get us a room. They made us feel very special and their service was a comfort at the end of a long day on the road. At breakfast, the buffet was constantly being refreshed and tables were cleaned right away as diners finished.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ_of_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for such a nice review!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Vicksburg.
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and that our team took such good care of you. We hope to see again the next time your travels bring to the area.
Please feel free to contact us directly if there is any way we can make your travels more comfortable.
Thanks,
Eric Hoxit
Regional Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Due to its location near the National Military Park and the casinos, we chose the Fairfield Inn because I could use by Marriott points. My wife and I stayed two nights while we visited the Park and the local casinos. We had an excellent stay. The hotel was spotless and well-maintained. But we were most impressed with the staff - from the front desk, to the housekeeping folks, and the continental breakfast and happy hour personnel. Everyone was friendly, engaging, and helpful. The complementary breakfast was very good and the complementary happy hour was a nice touch with beer, wine and snacks. Our only disappointment was the upkeep of the pool; the skimmers weren't working and there was debris and bugs floating on the water. But we didn't go there for the pool so it wasn't a big deal.

Room Tip: Get a front room facing the highway, not the back that overlooks a Wendy's drive thru.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you and the Mrs. enjoyed yourselves. We aim to please each and every guest. Sometimes guests don't get all that they want (free rooms) then they complain. I understand that times are hard but we want all of you to be happy. Your response was the pat on the back my team and I needed. The same services you received, they all receive. We want to make you feel as you are home. The pool had debris in it, I'm not sure why but I will keep a closer look at that issue. I do thank you and wife for visiting us here at Fairfield Inn, Vicksburg. Please come again and we will improve as the days go by.


Thank you ,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#11 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vicksburg

Address: 20 Orme Drive, Vicksburg, MS 39180 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Fairfield Inn Vicksburg
Fairfield Vicksburg
Vicksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing