We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Orme Drive, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Superb hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night while driving across the country. The little amenities such as candy, bottled water, and other things provided at check-in were so thoughtful to receive. I could tell the staff of this hotel went above and beyond when thinking of their guests - and what the guests would enjoy. My room was very comfortable, quiet, and I could completely relax. The restaurant provided a complimentary breakfast which started at 6:00 a.m. which helped me get breakfast before heading out on the road. This hotel is close to the freeway and made it very easy to get on and off the road and find the hotel immediately. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    38
    10
    11
See reviews for
40
38
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Absolute WORST HOTEL
Lights- spotlights that shined directly into our rooms
could not sleep
although we checked in at 5 pm, we were given a room that management knew had complaints about the lighting outside the window from other guests, but we were given this room while other rooms were apparently available.
We did not notice the light problem until we were ready for bed and did not realize other rooms were available.
Biscuits were the best
Lady at reception desk was very nice
Room was good

Room Tip: DO NOT get Room on 1St Floor in the Front We arrived at 5 pm and they gave us room 125 which has br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Used this as an overnight stop on my drive to Texas. Located near the Mississippi River right off the highway. Check in was friendly and quick and the night we were there (Tuesday) there is a Manager's night with free beer/wine/soda and appetizers in the lobby. Room was a little small and dated, needed new carpet and upholstery on the furniture, but very clean. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety. Overall a great stop.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the close by highway, road noise was a little intrusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
818 reviews 818 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This particular Fairfield is a definite asset to the Marriott family. Upon arriving, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. We were pleasantly surprised to see a manager's reception from 5:30-pm, consisting of wines and beer, meatballs, hot spinach dip, cheese and crackers, nuts, candy, and cookies. Room was spacious ,clean and fairly priced. Location is only 3 miles from Vicksburg Military park and other local attractions. There are many restaurants nearby and within walking distance.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks you for sharing such a nice review!

We are so glad that your stay with us was pleasant one and that our team at the Fairfield Inn Vicksburg made you feel so welcome. It is also nice of you to mention that you enjoyed our Manager’s Reception.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Vicksburg. Please let us know if there is ever any way we can we can be of service.

Thanks again,
Eric Hoxit
Regional Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In traveling from Georgia to Texas, we found this to be the favorite place we stayed for our winter trip. Everyone on staff was very thoughtful to make sure our needs were met. The breakfast was just right, not too heavy or too light. Yes, Goldilocks would really say, "Just right!" We had a comfortable rest and sleep with no worries. We were even given a goodie bag when we checked out. You will want to check into this Fairfield at Vicksburg!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Wow! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful review!

We always love to hear from our guests after their stays, but is extra nice when they have had such a nice experience with us! Our whole team is thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so pleasant and that you were so comfortable here. We hope we will see you again the next time you are in Vicksburg.

Please let us know if there is ever any way we can we can be of service.

Thanks again,
Eric Hoxit
Regional Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were on the road and called only an hour in advance of our arrival. We were greeted at the door when we arrived. The staff was very courteous. Even though we were dropping in with very little warning, they did everything they could to quickly get us a room. They made us feel very special and their service was a comfort at the end of a long day on the road. At breakfast, the buffet was constantly being refreshed and tables were cleaned right away as diners finished.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for such a nice review!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Vicksburg.
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and that our team took such good care of you. We hope to see again the next time your travels bring to the area.
Please feel free to contact us directly if there is any way we can make your travels more comfortable.
Thanks,
Eric Hoxit
Regional Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Due to its location near the National Military Park and the casinos, we chose the Fairfield Inn because I could use by Marriott points. My wife and I stayed two nights while we visited the Park and the local casinos. We had an excellent stay. The hotel was spotless and well-maintained. But we were most impressed with the staff - from the front desk, to the housekeeping folks, and the continental breakfast and happy hour personnel. Everyone was friendly, engaging, and helpful. The complementary breakfast was very good and the complementary happy hour was a nice touch with beer, wine and snacks. Our only disappointment was the upkeep of the pool; the skimmers weren't working and there was debris and bugs floating on the water. But we didn't go there for the pool so it wasn't a big deal.

Room Tip: Get a front room facing the highway, not the back that overlooks a Wendy's drive thru.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you and the Mrs. enjoyed yourselves. We aim to please each and every guest. Sometimes guests don't get all that they want (free rooms) then they complain. I understand that times are hard but we want all of you to be happy. Your response was the pat on the back my team and I needed. The same services you received, they all receive. We want to make you feel as you are home. The pool had debris in it, I'm not sure why but I will keep a closer look at that issue. I do thank you and wife for visiting us here at Fairfield Inn, Vicksburg. Please come again and we will improve as the days go by.


Thank you ,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg

Address: 20 Orme Drive, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg is a convenient location for guests on business traveling to the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Research and Development Center; Grand Gulf Nuclear Power Plant, International Paper and Cooper Lighting to name a few. Leisure travelers will appreciate the easy access onto I-20 for destinations including the Vicksburg National Military Park, Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum, or Vicksburg's numerous casinos and antebellum homes. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests will enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat screen television with premium cable, and an expanded continental breakfast. Other in-room amenities include mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron, and blow dryer. Featured also are an outdoor pool, business center with computers and printer, and an in-house fitness room. At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg...Staying is Believing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Fairfield Inn Vicksburg
Fairfield Vicksburg
Vicksburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.