We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Vicksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Staff was great and the breakfast was wonderful as usual. Very well maintained and in a great location for visiting the battlefield.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
IverJohnson,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Remember when you are visiting Vicksburg that in addition to the battlefield there are museums throughout the city, including many that aren't related to the Civil War. Ask an Associate about some of these great attractions during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    71
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
116
115
23
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

If you want to visit the Vicksburg Civil War battlefield, this hotel is sitting on part of it....the official federal site is immediately across the highway within easy walking distance. However, this is a great place to stay even if you are not a Civil War fan. The hotel is well maintained, the service staff are great, there is an indoor pool and indoor jacuzzi, the site is close to I-20 as well as downtown Vicksburg. I would echo a previous comment that this is definitely one of the better Hampton Inn and Suites locations, as we have stayed at quite a few.

Room Tip: Facing away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
og84,

Thanks so much for writing a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and we would love to have you stay with us again in the future. In addition to the Civil War Battlefield Park across the street, there are monuments and museums throughout the city. Be sure to check out the Old Courthouse Museum while you are here. Ask an Associate during your stay for more suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We've stayed at many Hampton Inn's across the country and this one is the best! The lobby is elegant and understated. The breakfast area is set up and looks as if it were a kitchen in someone's beautiful home.

There is plenty on the breakfast buffet for everyone to choose from.

A really great place to stay in Vicksburg.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
fudgbug,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and would like to invite you to return to stay with us again. If you enjoyed your breakfast be sure to join us in the evenings for our Evening Reception when we serve light snacks and beverages in the dining areas. There are also many restaurants in the area serving local favorites, just ask an Associate to recommend some during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

This is a very nice hotel, starting from the time you walk in the front door to the beautiful entrance, to the nice and personable desk clerks, all the way up the elevator to the room. It is clean, comfortable, accommodating, and a nice play to stay. My only complaint would be, if I had one, would be the breakfast - almost everything was packaged. We had one issue with the hot water valve; informed the front desk upon leaving and they assured us they would take care of it immediately. We will definitely stay here when we go back to Vicksburg.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the patio, which was nice. The room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Spacious, comfortable room on high floor. Free evening drinks and nibbles too, and ideally located for the battlefield drive on the next morning. If you're driving from Memphis to Natchez, and you have the time to break the journey, this is an ideal place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel...we loved it the first time and were not disappointed this trip. Great, friendly service; awesome meeting facilities; full hot breakfast...highly recommend for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
OSU2USAF,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. If you are planning to use the meeting facilities during your next stay, be sure to contact us early so we can help you setup A/V equipment and catering ahead of time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I forgot to cancel my stay here due to a tropical storm, and the manager went out of his way to get me my Hilton Points back. They didn't have to do that, and it was my fault for not canceling in time. I will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
nolatraveler12,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your experience. We regret that you were unable to stay with us, and understand that tropical storms affect so much here in the South. We are glad we were able to help you with your HHonors points and look forward to serving you in the future. Be sure to ask an Associate to suggest some of the great historical attractions in the area during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Address: 3330 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.