We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nite stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Vicksburg MS

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Vicksburg MS to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Vicksburg MS
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3308 Pemberton Blvd., I-20 Exit 1C Halls Ferry Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
New Orleans
1 review
“One nite stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The front desk was polite and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable. The remote control did not work and I was too tired to deal with it. So, I'm sure the next guess will get it fixed. My wife and I sleep like logs. Will I stay at Super 8 again? OF COURSE

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Super 8 Vicksburg MS, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to place a review. Please accept my apologies for the remote control in your room however, should you have notified the front desk, we would have been more than happy to check/replace the remote control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    17
    9
    32
See reviews for
32
14
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I went online to book my room. I booked a room with 2 queen size beds, non smoking. I received my confirmation by email. When I got there to check in they had me down for a room with one king bed. There were no other rooms available with 2 queen beds other than a smoking room that smelled HORRIBLE. We took the King room, but we had to use the fold out sofa bed that was not comfortable! Very Aggravated!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Super 8 Vicksburg MS, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to place a review and apologise for the inconvenience caused to you by your booking. We take every care to satisfy all our customers and can only hope your next stay with us will be to your full satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PADUCAH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check-in was quick, reservation was correct, mattress was very comfortable, room was clean, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer for $50 a night you can't ask for much more. This was a motorcycle trip for my riding club - 10 bikes came in from Kentucky. The level parking lot is very bike friendly and well lit for security. Easy access right off the highway. Within walking distance of several restaurants, including a Shoney's with a great breakfast buffet. The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast was continental (cereal, fruit, pastries) but was fine for a quick meal. The pool was small, but it was clean and had ample furniture for our group of 19 to gather and relax after a 450 mile ride.

Room Tip: If you are traveling by motorcyle, request a ground floor room and your bike is parked right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Super 8 Vicksburg MS, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to place a review and for your wonderful comments. We look forward in welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was the worst Super 8 Motel I have ever visited. There was urine on the bottom of the toilet. The bathroom area did not look as if it had been cleaned. If I was not so tired from a long drive, I would have requested a cleaner room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Super 8 Vicksburg MS, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to place a review and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Vicksburg MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vicksburg MS

Address: 3308 Pemberton Blvd., I-20 Exit 1C Halls Ferry Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vicksburg MS 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Vicksburg MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vicksburg
Super Eight Vicksburg
Vicksburg Super 8
Vicksburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Vicksburg MS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.