We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nite stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Vicksburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Vicksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3308 Pemberton Blvd., I-20 Exit 1C Halls Ferry Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
New Orleans
1 review
“One nite stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The front desk was polite and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable. The remote control did not work and I was too tired to deal with it. So, I'm sure the next guess will get it fixed. My wife and I sleep like logs. Will I stay at Super 8 again? OF COURSE

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Collins P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Super 8 Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to place a review. Please accept my apologies for the remote control in your room however, should you have notified the front desk, we would have been more than happy to check/replace the remote control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lake
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I went online to book my room. I booked a room with 2 queen size beds, non smoking. I received my confirmation by email. When I got there to check in they had me down for a room with one king bed. There were no other rooms available with 2 queen beds other than a smoking room that smelled HORRIBLE. We took the King room, but we had to use the fold out sofa bed that was not comfortable! Very Aggravated!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Super 8 Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to place a review and apologise for the inconvenience caused to you by your booking. We take every care to satisfy all our customers and can only hope your next stay with us will be to your full satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

PADUCAH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check-in was quick, reservation was correct, mattress was very comfortable, room was clean, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer for $50 a night you can't ask for much more. This was a motorcycle trip for my riding club - 10 bikes came in from Kentucky. The level parking lot is very bike friendly and well lit for security. Easy access right off the highway. Within walking distance of several restaurants, including a Shoney's with a great breakfast buffet. The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast was continental (cereal, fruit, pastries) but was fine for a quick meal. The pool was small, but it was clean and had ample furniture for our group of 19 to gather and relax after a 450 mile ride.

Room Tip: If you are traveling by motorcyle, request a ground floor room and your bike is parked right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMeeks_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Super 8 Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to place a review and for your wonderful comments. We look forward in welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was the worst Super 8 Motel I have ever visited. There was urine on the bottom of the toilet. The bathroom area did not look as if it had been cleaned. If I was not so tired from a long drive, I would have requested a cleaner room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nichelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Super 8 Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to place a review and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#13 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#11 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
#20 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vicksburg

Address: 3308 Pemberton Blvd., I-20 Exit 1C Halls Ferry Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vicksburg
Vicksburg Super Eight
Vicksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing