We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new riverboat casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Luck Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lady Luck Hotel to your Saves list
Lady Luck Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180 (Formerly Rainbow Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice new riverboat casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is your typical riverboat casino. Definitely a low roller joint. Very small, but they have everything you need. I visited on a Thursday evening, and the only things open were craps and a few blackjack tables. No roulette or three card poker were open. Looks like a bar, a restaurant/deli and a buffet. Didn't try any of those. Didn't stay at the hotel, either. Too far from the highway.

Nice selection of slots, the building looks nice and new. Staff was mostly friendly, but the dealers weren't the best. Overall a decent place to spend an hour or so gambling. Typical Isle of Capri comp program, which means no comps at all basically. VERY tight comps. No room comps that I can tell, at least as a $25-50 per hand blackjack player.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    15
    16
    15
See reviews for
19
18
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

FORMERLY THE RAINBOW CASINO

The friendly stay and all the free stuff you got for signing up for the card was the best part of this place.

If you sign up for the Fan Club as a couple we EACH got $12.50 in free play, then $5 if you liked them on facebook, $5 off your meal at Otis and Henry’s (which was very good), we each got a free T-shirts and embroidered baseball caps. Did I mention how friendly ALL the staff was? That beat all 4 of the casino we visited in that area.

It is too bad that the casino is so very small. The machines were really not the newest or very loose for being new. I probably would not go back again to play. My boyfriend loved it because the service and free stuff were better than the rest.
There are 4 restaurants inside, The Riverview buffet, Otis and Hennery’s and an Otis and Henry’s Express which is a quick version of the restaurant and the Lone Wolf. As mentioned we at at Otis and Henry’s and got a burger and fries and it was very good and the burger was huge!

There is supposed to be entertainment in a small area in the back which looked inviting, but no one was there during our visit on that Saturday night. It was fairly early though; we left maybe at 7pm.

We did not see the hotel so I cannot comment on the rooms.

I would say stop by visit the Lady Luck and give it a try.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff! I was only there overnight but had no problems at all. The room was clean and well maintained. Good selection for the continental breakfast as well. The only downside was the interior connecting hall to the casino was closed during my stay but the walk outside wasn't too bad.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice comfortable, clean room, I definitely recommend a suite.
Very friendly helpful staff.
Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Very reasonably priced.
Good restaurant choices in the casino.
I never stay any where else in Vicksburg.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went in on a Saturday evening, quite early. We were told at the front desk there were no rooms. We had seen them on Expedia, so we checked online, there were rooms and so we booked one. The lady at the desk said it had been a mistake but she would see if she could get us a room. 'luckily' there was one free. It was all a bit odd. The room was clean and the breakfast was good....the best thing was sitting by the Mississippi having breakfast in the morning. Not cheap on a Saturday, but good value for Vicksburg. Walking distance of the next door casino as well as the Rainbow Casino that is part of the building. Parking in close distance of rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have stayed here last fall and the property was ok, not outstanding but good. I revisited this June and on my second night I was woken up by a bug crawling on my arm. I flicked it off and in the morning looked to see if i could find it. There it was on its back on the floor, wiggling away, my very own cockroach. I told the front desk and then cancelled my next night.
Staff was pleasant as always.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

my husband and I stayed @ this hotel,while he was working at Grand Gulf..It was highly over priced considering there was no kitchen..we were there for 5 weeks. The staff and I mean all the staff were so wonderful. I developed a close bond with each and every staff member. I felt like we were all family. I honestly miss the staff and will visit them if I am ever back in Vicksburg MS..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.3 mi away
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
#12 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Vicksburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#8 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Luck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Luck Hotel

Address: 1350 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180 (Formerly Rainbow Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lady Luck Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Jackson, Mississippi, and Monroe, Louisiana, Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg is the place to catch some red-hot casino action! Featuring approximately 600 slot machines and 8 table games, Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg provides a great gaming experience for everyone. Continue the action with our exciting promotions, entertainment line-up, and delectable dining options featuring locally-sourced quality ingredients. At Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg we ask, "Are you ready to win with us?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lady Luck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Vicksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Luck Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.