We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Vicksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Vicksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a bad place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I was satisfied, stayed two nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was decent, could tell that it hadn't been renovated but I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel. Breakfast buffet was decent. Coffee not so great. I like a strong cup of coffee so I drove to Washington Street for that! Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternvicksburg, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Vicksburg during your recent visit to our area.

Thank you for saying that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It is exactly what we expect of them but always nice to hear.

I am glad that you would choose to stay here again. You will always be wanted and welcomed at the Best Western Vicksburg.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    24
    13
    14
See reviews for
62
77
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Fl
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

On our annual road trip with my child. We arrived about 4 in the afternoon after driving 12 hours. Grocery Store and Pharmacy within walking distance. Microwave & refrigerator. Was clean and quiet and was very safe. We walked to the store to get some drinks. Was nice to be able to walk somewhere after being in the car so long. The room was very clean & spacious. Free Wifi worked great. Did not get to try the breakfast since we had to be on the road at 5 AM. We definitely would stay again, person at front desk was very nice, even when we found someone had taken the batteries and the back of the remote for the tv. Room smelled clean and nice. As far as a single woman staying there, it is not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

This is a good hotel if all you want is to stop in the middle of a road trip (you are tired and you want to sleep). That is what we did. It is good value for the money and that means dont expect anything else. Rooms are ok and clean but towels had some holes in them. As for the free breakfast, well they went totally on the cheap side of it. It is hot breakfast but the eggs are not real eggs but that " made from eggs" mixture, cereals, butter, spreads, breads all of them the cheapest possible. They didnt have tea or yogurt or a banana. Nothing really healthy for the morning meal. Ok if you dont pay much for the room that is what you get right? wrong! We had just stayed at a Best Western, same room price and fantastic hot breakfast!!! Including real yogurt. That means that you can charge a fair price but still give your customer a decent meal in the morning.
Anyway, wouldnt stay there again if we happen to take this route again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternvicksburg, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Vicksburg during your recent visit to our area.

I’m glad that you liked your room.

Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• The people in charge of the breakfasts were consulted and received extra training in the best way to provide a pleasing meal for the start of the day.

I hope that the next time you visit our area you will once again choose to stay at the Best Western Vicksburg. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

This is a standard no frills hotel, but offers good value and everything a traveler needs for a fair price. The room was spacious, with a refrigerator and coffee maker. The breakfast was good, with eggs and sausage. There is a large indoor pool. We didn't use it but were tempted to. We just didn't have the time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainTop, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Definitely a clean and good sized room. Rooms appears to have been recently nicely refurbished. Walking distance to Chinese Restaurant and Waffle House. Conveniently located on access road equidistant from Battlefield and Downtown (must drive to both). Very pleased with hot breakfast (eggs etc). Although, we had a very pleasant and completely safe stay, we felt a bit uncomfortable because there were a number of industrial workers staying there who hung out on the 2nd floor balcony for long periods of time staring down at all travelers who arrived. Once again, we had no trouble, but would not recommend it for a single woman.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternvicksburg, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Vicksburg for your recent stay in our area.

I’m glad that you liked your room and that the location of our establishment was a convenient one for you. I’m also glad that you found our hot breakfast to be a pleasing one.

I hope that the next time you visit our area you will once again choose to stay at the Best Western Vicksburg. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

Someone rubbed Motel Dirt on one of the windows in the stairwells, and that said a lot. If you like stained furniture, an air conditioner that sprays a mist into the room, and a pool whose heater still does not work, then this is the place for you. If you'd rather avoid my mistake to believe that this poor excuse for a motel is worth saving a few bucks, then buckle down and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternvicksburg, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Vicksburg during your recent visit to our area.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping staff received additional training regarding the level of cleanliness required of them in maintaining our rooms.

• Maintenance staff was notified of the problem with the air conditioner in the room which you occupied. They also received additional training in the care of the pool and in making sure that the heater is working properly.

I hope that the next time you visit our area you will once again choose to stay at the Best Western Vicksburg. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreen park, il
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

Best Western Vicksburg was the hotel chosen for our family reunion. When I looked at the reviews here, I saw a couple of really bad ones, so I was very leery about staying there. However, my stay was great-no problems at all. The hotel is right off I-20 and next door to a supermarket , Rite Aid and a couple of take-out places.
My room was fine(no roaches). I didnt get in the pool but others did and said it was fine.
The breakfast was just ok-the usual suspects: sausage,eggs,biscuits,gravy,juice,etc. Nothing to write home about , but better than a lot of places where you have to pay.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no elevator to 2nd level
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Address: 2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Vicksburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near several different businesses and attractions, this hotel provides a prime location for your stay in the area. Near by is the National Military Park, a convention center, several museums and even a few casinos you can hit up for some fun. As a guest you will truly appreciate all the variety in dining and shopping that the area can provide during your stay. There is truly something for everyone in this town so just about anyone could enjoy their time here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.