We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Vicksburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Vicksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, KY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fine motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is an older motel, well-built and well-maintained, set on a hill away from traffic. Room was quiet. Lobby is a pretty space, tall, light and airy, with an indoor pool. Excellent dining room and breakfast. Glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post these comments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for the kind words you've shared about our…
I will be sure to share these comments with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    104
    29
    17
    16
See reviews for
98
117
29
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijeras
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great place to stay and breakfast presentation is tops. We always try to stay here on our annual migration from home to Florida and back again. Don't require so many characters in the reviews. This discourages accurate reviews.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post these comments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for the kind words you've shared about our…
I will be sure to share these comments with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Average room has been updated but not sound-proof. Could hear the dog in the room next door, all night long. Checkout is not automated and a bit slow. Breakfast was typical, plentiful and breakfast area was clean and well attended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back and see us again the next time your travel needs bring you to Vicksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Best Western has very comfortable beds and the room was clean and spacious. A fridge and microwave are a plus! Nice location to attractions in Vicksburg. They have a great hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, and the standard breads, cereal,
yogurt, etc. The breakfast area was not that big but there was no problem as people did not sit around when they were done eating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back and see us again the next time your travel needs bring you to Vicksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days while we explored Vicksburg. The outside might seem a little old but the room was real nice and bed was comfortable and it was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast in the morning was really tasty and would definitely stay here again. There is a grocery store and Rite Aid right next door if you need anything. Waffle House with in walking distance. Also has a very nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back and see us again the next time your travel needs bring you to Vicksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The Best Western is a clean and updated motel that is very convenient to the national park. They have all the conveniences that is important to family travel like microwave, refer and coffee maker. There is no breakfast, but a Waffel House is within walking distance. They also have a beautiful indoor pool. We had a pleasanr stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post these comments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for the kind words you've shared about our…
I will be sure to share these comments with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stopped at the Best Western in Vicksburg on our way back home from Florida. The hot breakfast was very good and the indoor pool was nice but our room was a little damp and very dark. It was located in front of the ice machine and it got pretty noisy after 5.30 am.

Room Tip: make sure to get a room very far away from the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
If you are in the Vicksburg area again, we hope you choose to stay with us. If I can be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact me at your convenience.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Vicksburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Address: 2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near several different businesses and attractions, this hotel provides a prime location for your stay in the area. Near by is the National Military Park, a convention center, several museums and even a few casinos you can hit up for some fun. As a guest you will truly appreciate all the variety in dining and shopping that the area can provide during your stay. There is truly something for everyone in this town so just about anyone could enjoy their time here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.