We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay, clean and safe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Vicksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Vicksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok stay, clean and safe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We felt very safe here, it's out of the way of anything really but nice and quiet. Pool and fitness centre were a bonus, both were good. Room was clean and comfortable, however housekeeping come into our room early and without knocking both mornings! Apart from this we had an enjoyable stay, a good place to stay when passing through. Would recommend

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    24
    13
    14
See reviews for
62
77
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east ridge, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

my wife and I stayed at the Best Western in Benton, Ark on our way to our daughters in Abilene, Texas - Our stay was quite nice and our room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and professional. The continental breakfast was adequate enough

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, MS, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The check-in was planned and ready. Exterior was very clean, room was as requested and very clean. Although located on the highway behind the ford car dealership, you could not hear the traffic at any time. Will stay here next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

At the check in desk we had to have a demonstration on how to work the shower. The desk clerk had a faucet at the desk for demonstration. I thought to myself, "I've never had to be shown how to turn on the shower. Weird." Men were hanging out of the second story balcony. They looked like they were living there. Several rooms had their doors wide open. Our room was okay. Could not get Internet. Had to go to the office. The desk clerk, who was accommodating and nice, rebooted the modum. Next morning when taking shower, I noticed there were bugs flying around in the bathroom light globe. Yuk!

Room Tip: Not sure I can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was ok, nothing extraordinary. The check in clerk wasn't very friendly, and she told us continental breakfast was from 6am to 10:00am. We went down for breakfast a little after nine, and there was no waffle mix, and no bisquit's. They said it was to late to eat breakfast, but we looked around and ALL of the employee's were eating with plates heaping. They ate all the food and left nothing for the guests. When I pay a $100.+ per night I expect a little bit better accommodations.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Ms.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed here at the Best Western Vicksburg several times and have always enjoyed it here. At check in they are very courteous and accommodating to make you comfortable. I always get the room location I request. And most of all the view form the high hill here you can see everything. The view is awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Perhaps it was just our room, as I have read some good reviews, but our night's stay
was terrible. The manager that checked us in was very nice and very helpful with
directions. I asked for a room that had not had pets, and she looked and gave us
room 108. I thought it was very dated looking compared to the other Best Western's
we had stayed on our Mississippi trip. The chair in the room looked like it had been there since the 70's. We took the decorative pillow and throw at the end of our two queen beds and covered this chair so we would not forget and sit in it. The carpet was totally worn which showed up because of the square patch of new carpet. When we went to place our left over dinner in the fridge we found mold on the gasket of the fridge door. We just threw away our food in the outdoor trash can by the lobby. So I know it was not our food that attracted our nighttime visitors.

During the night I had a spider crawling on me. Not for long as I smashed it to pieces. I realize
at this time of year that can happen anywhere. However, when I got up to wash off and turned
on the light of the stool and tub area. There were roaches crawling all over. I grabbed my
shower shoes and killed them. I sprayed my shoes and the tub with Lysol which I had with me.

I just couldn't go back to sleep and when I got up again 2 hours later, I found the bathroom full
of roaches again. It was 6 am and I called the front desk. The man that finally answered said he would have it taken care of that day. But that did me no good. It is the first time in many years of travel, I couldn't start my day with a shower and a fresh hairdo. We left after going through
everything to make sure we were not bringing any bugs in our luggage and clothes. We did
not try the breakfast, as I just felt to grungy. The manager was back on duty and apologized
for our problem. I know she did give us a small discount and we drove through McDonald's and had juice and coffee as we left. She sent us an e-mail again apologizing and asking us to try them again. I couldn't have found her to be nicer, but this is just not some place I could ever stay again.

Please don't let this review affect you visiting Vicksburg. It is a marvelous place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Address: 2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Vicksburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near several different businesses and attractions, this hotel provides a prime location for your stay in the area. Near by is the National Military Park, a convention center, several museums and even a few casinos you can hit up for some fun. As a guest you will truly appreciate all the variety in dining and shopping that the area can provide during your stay. There is truly something for everyone in this town so just about anyone could enjoy their time here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.