We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of traveling families.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Vicksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Vicksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
Little Rock
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lots of traveling families.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Perfectly fine hotel. Good location, next to a grocery store and and Waffle House. Pool was fantastic! As clean and friendly as you could expect. Breakfast was standard fare. Wish I could say more, but we were just in and out in a night. Rooms smelled nice and the water pressure was normal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    24
    13
    14
See reviews for
62
77
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I had a coupon to stay at this BW for $65 from one of the magazine at the visitors center. Once we were in our room we realized the air conditioning wasn't on. We turned it on; however, it was not effective. The room was super hot and had a not so nice smell. This combination made for a miserable stay. Many times I wished I'd paid more money and actually had an enjoyable nights sleep. Bathroom was dirty. Very disappointed. The ad says newly renovated... I'm thinking that's the check in area and not the room where it matters!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband, infant, myself and two small dogs were traveling home to GA and decided to stay here after driving for 12 hours and reading the good reviews on trip advisor. We stayed in a second floor king bedroom. Room was very clean-carpets looked in good condition, bed was clean and comfortable, furniture in great shape, room had a nice flat screen, and the bathroom sparkled. The room even smelled clean! Room rate was good even with the very reasonable pet fee. Staff was excellent. Great breakfast! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Room was very clean, great location near gas,gro and eats. easy to get around to sightsee! Employees were very helpful. best one on this trip. Will stay here again!!

Room Tip: there was no restaurant in motel, but a waffle house within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is close to the battlefield site (use Frontage Road) which is handy if that's what you're coming to Vicksburg for. The price was higher than we really wanted to spend to stay at a Best Western (around $80 for a king), but it wasn't too bad. We did an internet rate where you pay at the time you make the reservation, but it saves you a few bucks.

The room was so-so on cleanliness. The tissues had just been stuck in the box in the sink counter (something we found at a different Best Western on this trip, so maybe it's a BW thing to do that rather than replace the box), the backside of the ironing board had some rust. The bath room fan is LOUD and comes on with the light. The hangers aren't easy to use because they don't come off the rack at all.

But the bed was comfy and since this is an older hotel with rooms being accessed from outside, we were able to literally park right in front of our door. The hotel is set off from other areas so I didn't really feel security was a concern with having outside access, and it did make unloading and reloading a breeze.

Breakfast was good with waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, cereals and drinks. The juices aren't too good.

Smoking near the main entrance to the lobby by the hostess can be an issue... just hold your breath till you get inside. If you stay more than one night be forwarned; you may have to have them re-assign your room keys! We found after trying to get into our room on day 2 that they had only set the keys to be good for the 1st night of our stay!

Overall, this was an acceptable stay and we would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Lower level means that you may be able to park right outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Best motel experience I've had in a long time. Room, pool, and property remarkably clean and well maintainted. I like to park my vehicle in front of my room for convenience and security and this motel filled the bill. Indoor pool area was spotless and the water crystal clear. The facility is "pet-friedly" and for $15 our 2 lb Morkie enjoyed the experience along with us. Direct TV with an above-average selection of channels. Very good WiFi reception with hardwire E5 connectiion backup. Easy on/off to Interstate 20 with several gas stations in the area. Easy walking distance (about 200 yards) to a Waffle House and strip mall with a drug store. Good breakfast with waffles, eggs, contry fried steak, bisquits, bagles, and muffins. Pleny of coffee and lots of ice. I'll book a room the next time I pass through Vicksburg. Congratulations to the staff for their hard work--it shows!

Room Tip: Motel is on a hill, facing east, well above the traffic noise of I-20. Our non-smoking, single king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Clean rooms and very friendly front desk staff. Close to restaurants, gaming sites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Address: 2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Vicksburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near several different businesses and attractions, this hotel provides a prime location for your stay in the area. Near by is the National Military Park, a convention center, several museums and even a few casinos you can hit up for some fun. As a guest you will truly appreciate all the variety in dining and shopping that the area can provide during your stay. There is truly something for everyone in this town so just about anyone could enjoy their time here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.