We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pay too much” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Deluxe Inn to your Saves list
Deluxe Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2751 North Frontage Road, I-20 Exit 3, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Driftwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't pay too much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We made the mistake of using the 800 number to make this reservation and paid too much. This affects our review. You shouldn't pay more than $40-45 a night.

There are no amenities (no in-room coffee, no hair dryer, tiny bar of soap, small towel), no pool, no breakfast, rooms face the freeway. Rooms are very small.

The room as clean and the staff friendly. There's a small fridge, pretty good A/C and WI-Fi.

If you pay too much you'll be sorely disappointed. - DON"T USE the 800 reservation number, try calling the motel directly - maybe then you'll get a good rate for this type of room.

Room Tip: Bring you own pillows and ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Right off the highway, but only a mile from some excellent dining and shopping. We came to Vicksburg for the National Battlefield Memorial Park, and stayed here. Great Mexican resturant nearby,

Room was clean, wifi worked great, and we had no complaints!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Right off the highway, but only a mile from some excellent dining and shopping. We came to Vicksburg for the National Battlefield Memorial Park, and stayed here. Great Mexican resturant nearby,

Room was clean, wifi worked great, and we had no complaints!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Decided to give the deluxe a try was surprised how good the rooms looked for the price. Travel through Vicksburg about once a month and will be staying here for now on.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Thank God that there's a decent, resonably priced hotel in Vicksburg. This place is clean and has great access to and from I-20. The only thing I would have liked more would have been a coffee pot. But there's several restaurants within 2 minutes, so this posed no real problem. Thanks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Definitely not a "destination" type place, but if you're passing through Vicksburg and need a bed it definitely fits the bill. Easy in and out. No surprises, no worries. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This clean, quiet, budget motel is a good value for the price. Our room was nice and well kept. The place looked like it had been recently renovated. It was convenient to the highway, as well an easy drive away from the Vicksburg National Battlefield Park and downtown Vicksburg. They seemed confused initially at check-in by my prepaid reservation (I booked online in advance), but it soon got straightened out and we had a pleasant and trouble-free stay. Appreciated the wireless internet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Econo Lodge
#9 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#8 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 2751 North Frontage Road, I-20 Exit 3, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deluxe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deluxe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.