We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some nice perks here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3332 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some nice perks here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed at this inn several times and always enjoy it. The evening snacks are a nice perk and their breakfast in the morning is much more than you would expect. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The manager and staff seem to take pride in thr inn and in making guests comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Eve B,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to hear from a repeat guest and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you continue to enjoy your room and the evening reception. When the reception is over we will be happy to help you choose a restaurant from all the great local options. Just ask any Associate for details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    45
    43
    27
    31
See reviews for
53
51
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is an older hotel and could use some updates and a little more cleaning of outside areas would go a long way. It is a great value for the price, location and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was good, but the same meat and egg choice all three mornings we were there.There is a snack time in the evening which is great with free beverages also. We had a problem in the first room we stayed in and in the morning I asked for a new room for the rest of the stay and a few hours later one was available and we did get to stay there without problem for next two nights. I appreciated that very much but one thing was lacking...an apology for the bad experience. When I told the desk attendant what happened she never acknowledged what happened or apologized. Attention to a few details would have made this an excellent stay!

Room Tip: You can hear the highway traffic on the front side of the hotel but it doesn't disturb sleep at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
tinaz494,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your first room and having to change rooms. We will pass your suggestions to the appropriate department for the building exterior and maintenance. We are dedicated to providing every guest the best possible stay. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and the breakfast and snacks. If we can assist you with directions or suggestions for any of the great historical attractions in the are during your next stay just ask any Associate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We did not expect this place to be as good as we found for the price. The lobby and rooms were clean and nice. Their continental breakfast was the best one we ever had. Too many stuff was there. We had great experience staying in a small town where pretty much all hotels were in not too nice location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
ARG7,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. After a day in the National Military Park located across from the hotel entrance, be sure to join us for our Evening Reception served Mon - Sat with light snacks and beverages. After the reception any Associate will be happy to provide details and suggestions for some of the great local restaurants located near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdtown, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was a good value for the amount paid, excellent breakfast choices. Joe Lidell the manager, and his staff very professional and courteous. Excellent location to Civil War battlefield and historic downtown. Staff made us aware of all the attractions in the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
J David H,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you got to visit the locations and attractions we suggested for you. When you stay with us again in the future be sure to ask about the great local dining options in the area. Any Associate will be glad to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My school recently held a reunion in Vicksburg and Joe Liddell offered the best price. We used between 30-40 rooms and EVERYONE was pleased with their accommodations. Joe provided us with a room for us all getting registered for the reunion. Liz and Tiffany did a fabulous job at the front desk getting everyone in their assigned rooms. They did an outstanding job in making sure everyone was pleased and knew where everything was located. The ice cream, popcorn and coffee were extra special. Joe and his entire staff went the extra mile in making sure everything went well. When you have a group of 75 people and all were happy, you know your staff has done an excellent job. They all want to meet in Vicksburg again. Please thank Joe, Liz, Tiffany and his staff for a job well done.

Room Tip: Wonderful atmosphere for family, groups or just yourself. Treated superbly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
FayShiers,

Thanks for letting us know about your event. We trust that everyone staying with us had a great time. We look forward to seeing everyone again in the future. When you book your group next time be sure to ask about tours and activities in the area that would be available. Our staff will be happy to help find things to do for your group, no matter the size.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Awful place to stay. We stayed here after reading other reviews that were not bad and the rooms were cheaper but still $80 per night. Room smelled like urine. Mold on the walls and floors. Disgusting!! Pay a little extra for something else. Holiday inn express was much better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Nicquel G.,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your candor and we always take our reviews seriously. We are disappointed that you did not find the room up to the standards you expected when you booked your stay. We are dedicated to providing the best possible stay for every guest and have addressed the issues you mentioned. We would like to invite you to return and see for yourself the steps we take based on customer reviews to constantly improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Reserved 2 non smoking rooms. One room had such a strong smoke smell that even the one person in the party that didn't suffer asthma or on oxygen couldn't stand the room because she had trouble breathing in it. When complained about it we were told there were no other rooms. They did find us one after a few minutes. Desperately needed a thorough cleaning. All the carpet and furniture had stains. Mold in the bathrooms. Not enough electric outlets to plug in our chargers. Breakfast was okay. Have always made Quality Inn our hotel of choice but have had two bad experiences on this trip causing us to rethink our choice hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dugpam,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We apologize that you did find the accommodations up to the standards you were expecting. Our policy is to maintain the property to the best of our abilities and it appears this was not the case during your stay. We have addressed the issue with our housekeeping staff. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us in the future to see the improvements based on your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Vicksburg
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
#23 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#17 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3332 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Vicksburg
Quality Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.