We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3332 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Appreciation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My school recently held a reunion in Vicksburg and Joe Liddell offered the best price. We used between 30-40 rooms and EVERYONE was pleased with their accommodations. Joe provided us with a room for us all getting registered for the reunion. Liz and Tiffany did a fabulous job at the front desk getting everyone in their assigned rooms. They did an outstanding job in making sure everyone was pleased and knew where everything was located. The ice cream, popcorn and coffee were extra special. Joe and his entire staff went the extra mile in making sure everything went well. When you have a group of 75 people and all were happy, you know your staff has done an excellent job. They all want to meet in Vicksburg again. Please thank Joe, Liz, Tiffany and his staff for a job well done.

Room Tip: Wonderful atmosphere for family, groups or just yourself. Treated superbly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
FayShiers,

Thanks for letting us know about your event. We trust that everyone staying with us had a great time. We look forward to seeing everyone again in the future. When you book your group next time be sure to ask about tours and activities in the area that would be available. Our staff will be happy to help find things to do for your group, no matter the size.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    31
    18
    18
See reviews for
33
41
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Awful place to stay. We stayed here after reading other reviews that were not bad and the rooms were cheaper but still $80 per night. Room smelled like urine. Mold on the walls and floors. Disgusting!! Pay a little extra for something else. Holiday inn express was much better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Nicquel G.,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your candor and we always take our reviews seriously. We are disappointed that you did not find the room up to the standards you expected when you booked your stay. We are dedicated to providing the best possible stay for every guest and have addressed the issues you mentioned. We would like to invite you to return and see for yourself the steps we take based on customer reviews to constantly improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Reserved 2 non smoking rooms. One room had such a strong smoke smell that even the one person in the party that didn't suffer asthma or on oxygen couldn't stand the room because she had trouble breathing in it. When complained about it we were told there were no other rooms. They did find us one after a few minutes. Desperately needed a thorough cleaning. All the carpet and furniture had stains. Mold in the bathrooms. Not enough electric outlets to plug in our chargers. Breakfast was okay. Have always made Quality Inn our hotel of choice but have had two bad experiences on this trip causing us to rethink our choice hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dugpam,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We apologize that you did find the accommodations up to the standards you were expecting. Our policy is to maintain the property to the best of our abilities and it appears this was not the case during your stay. We have addressed the issue with our housekeeping staff. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us in the future to see the improvements based on your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Not my first stay here but this great hotel never disappoints me. Miss Aramis greeted me at the desk with a beautiful smile and warm and welcoming personality. She is the epitomy of what a member of the Choise Hotel Team should be. A great asset to this hotel. People like her are the reason I keep returning to Choise Hotels and Quality Inn Vicksburg.The room as always was very neat and clean. The beds are amazing. The pool and grounds have some much charm and southern beauty. I can't wait for the awesome breakfast this hotel always provides. I highly recommend this fine hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
sritter1,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We love hearing from repeat guests and it was great having you here again. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you like the daily breakfast. Be sure to join us for the Evening Reception served Monday through Saturday evenings in the lobby. Enjoy light snacks and beverages while mingling with other guests and hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is large...4 stories and sits on beautiful grounds. They have an outside pool. They had a full house the previous night (Saturday) so when we got here around 1:30pm they couldn't let us have a room. We asked if we could sit in the lobby, but told everything was wet. Sure enough a maintenance guy was cleaning carpet and upholstery on chairs, couches, etc. So we sat at the pool area til they called us. The general property does need a re-do. Guest laundry was in need of a scrubbing and pool area, too, as well as hallways. Course it does not help when people ground their cigarettes into the walkways and into the landscaping and people spilling drinks, food, etc and not bother to clean it up a little bit. Inside the rooms seemed clean as they could be. Nothing seemed too tired. New TV, furniture in good shape, frig & micro worked. Lighting was dim but no big deal. They treated everyone to popcorn, cookies and soft serve vanilla ice cream 5pm to 7pm. I was thrilled with that...seemed like they went out of their way to make everyone happy. I did notice a lot of workers working around the building cleaning, spraying (for bugs?), carpet cleaning, mopping. I think they are trying to keep things clean. Hope this helps!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
myerssupt,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the popcorn and ice cream, and we apologize that we were not able to check you in early when you arrived. The work being done is part of our on-going commitment to provide the best possible service and accommodations we can. Be sure to ask an Associate about the local attractions near the hotel during your next stay. Vicksburg has a lot of important historical locations and the best place to start is the National Military Park located directly across from the entrance to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The good news is that staff at this hotel were great, and I have only good things to say about them. The bad news is that this property is old and has not been maintained, and is not one that I would recommend. The carpet seemed dirty, the toilet seat was loose, the vent in the bathroom needed cleaning, the phone was unplugged (with no cord available), and my comforter had a cigarette hole burned into it, and etc. The walls had that faux stucco stuff - popcorn or whatever - and they seemed to be cracking where the drywall mud was applied. My key kept having problems, and that just seemed odd. As a note, this hotel does have exterior entry into the rooms, which was fine with me, but may concern others.

Once again, great staff just across the street from Vicksburg Military Park, but I would pay a little more until this place has some much needed renovation work. I never had their free breakfast, but heard very nice things about that, which is a plus. To me this hotel is somewhere between poor and average, and I give it average only because the staff were so welcoming. They just need ownership to fix up the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
champferg,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we apologize that everything was not quite up to your expectations. We are constantly trying to maintain and improve our property and we appreciate your input. Your comments will be passed on to the housekeeping and maintenance staff. We invite you to return in the future so you can see the improvements for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I don't think the areas beyond the front had been cleaned in weeks. There was mold on the shower stall. I felt dirty just staying there. The pool area was trashy, the ice machine didn't work. The floor in the bathroom was dirty. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Polkadotgolfer,

We appreciate your review of our property. We take guest comfort seriously and your remarks will be passed on to the housekeeping and maintenance staff. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and we hope you will stay with us in the future so you can see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3332 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Vicksburg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.