We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern charm.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3332 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Southern charm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Miss Liz, a beautiful southern bell, greeted me with a warm smile and thanked me for being a Choise privledge member. Rooms nicely redone with comfy beds. Nice pool and great breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
sritter1,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We're happy you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the stay, the breakfast and the pool. During you next stay be sure to stop back by the lobby on Mon - Sat evenings for the Evening Reception featuring light snacks and beverages. Ask an Associate about the great special attractions that are on display during the Sesquicentennial of the Battle of Vicksburg. They will be happy to provide with details and suggestions about which ones not to miss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    32
    20
    24
See reviews for
37
42
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is an economical choice for a visit to Vicksburg. The rooms feature comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The hotel is located behind a Captain D's Seafood Shop which is convenient for those who want a snack or fish for dinner. The hotel offers a continental breakfast in the morning. The large pool is available for family recreation. The only drawback is that the carpeting in the hotel rooms is in need of replacement. perhaps management would consider removing the aged carpeting and replacing the carpet with another flooring solution. Two casinos are within five minutes of the hotel property. The rooms are quiet and I had a restful night's sleep,

Room Tip: 2nd floor is a safer bet since the motel does not have enclosed corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dixie_Hollins,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the pool. We are always looking to improve and will certain take your comments on the flooring into consideration for upcoming projects. If we can assist you with anything during your stay please ask any Associate. They will be glad to help with directions, details and suggestions for local attractions, restaurants, shopping and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel to stay at while in Vicksburg. Just across from the National Battlefield Park & Museum.
Parking was plentiful, breakfast was served on time, everything was hot and fresh, staff was always accommodating, air conditioning worked great and for a very good price.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms make it easier to load & unload.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Kerry T.

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us and we invite you to join us Mon - Sat evening for light snacks and beverages at our manager's reception. If you are looking for something a little more filling than our snacks any Associate will be glad to provide you with details and suggestions for some of the great local restaurants located near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lovely hotel. Extremely friendly staff when checking in. Got a follow up phone call 30 minutes later to make sure my room was alright and ask if I needed anything. Room itself was very roomy, well equipped and comfortable and quiet. Good location and lovely area for a walk and explore in the morning. Looks like this is a common experience so couldn't rate highly enough

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
AJ1189,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are looking for a lovely walk, the Vicksburg Military Park is located directly across from the hotel entrance and provides 16 miles of roadway along what were the Union and Confederate lines. There are also museums and monuments to the men lost during the Battle of Vicksburg. During your stay ask any Associate about some of the special events taking place in the park as part of the Sesquicentennial Commemoration of the Battle of Vicksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

One of the best welcomes ever. So friendly.
May be an older style hotel with external corridors but suite was good. Breakfast ok.
Can walk across the road to the Military Museum.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
TonyandWendy12,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and the Military Park across the road. During your stay be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great restaurants near the hotel that serve local favorites. They will be happy to assist you with details and recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendon, Tx
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stop at any reststop or convenience store to pickup a hotel coupon booklet. Rate is $59/nt. the hotel is convenient on off to I-20...plenty of eateries in the area. Room was large...shower was hot..breakfast was tastey and plentiful. Bed was excellent. Bathroom ceiling was peeling.. Outside entries may be a concern to some of you

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Fred W,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We will have maintenance address the paint in the bathroom immediately. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and invite you join us in the evenings for our Evening Reception featuring lights snacks and beverages. If you would rather dine out an Associate will be glad to provide suggestions and details for some of the great local restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We are always careful when we book hotels that the price is moderate and the quality is good. We usually stay at military facilities but when coming to Vicksburg that was not an option.
We booked our hotel for the price and did not expect anything other than a clean room. We actually got much more. Although the rooms were basic, they were clean and filled with all of the necessities for a comfortable stay.
What stood out to us the most was the friendly, cheerful and generous staff, the wonderful managers reception in the evening as well as the breakfast buffet that included both hot and cold items, much more than we would have expected. The hotel is located right across the street from the Vicksburg national military park and we would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
billygoat4,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad that you were able to join us for not only breakfast, but also our evening reception. During your stay our Associates will be happy to assist you with directions and details to some of the great attractions in our area, including historical locations, great shopping and some incredible local restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3332 Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Vicksburg
Quality Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.