We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time or money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Duffs Tavern and Grill - CLOSED

Duffs Tavern and Grill
1306 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-3264
601-638-8828
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Service was extremely SLOW, took 20 minutes before the waiter ever came to the table to acknowledge that we were even there. After our order was finally taken, it took 45 minutes for our food to come out and I have no idea why it took so long. There were only 4 other tables and they were all finished eating. The red beans and rice were straight out of a can, don't bother ordering this.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    2
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Can't say this has ever happened before”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I were in Vicksburg for the afternoon. We drove around downtown and decided to stop at Duff's for lunch. I am not sure why a sign or some other type of notice was not given, but the restaurant should have closed for the afternoon or evening. We went in, were quickly told to sit where we wanted in the dining room and given drink options in five seconds. And then we waited. And waited. After 35 minutes, my husband and I were told that there was an electrical problem in the kitchen. The one waiter said they could not fix us anything. We never gave our orders, so we left with having just had a Coke and a water. It's a shame, because their prime rib po-boy sounded like something to try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCARBOROUGH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What has happened.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Eat there both nights when I visited Riverfest in 2009. This year was told a set menu was on offer.The quality of the menu matched what it was written , a poorly photocopied and torn A4 piece of paper with a coice of Red Rice and Beans, Hot Dog, burger and something else. What a load of Rubbish. Decide to just have a beer but the service was awful no eye contact at lall I practically had to shout the waitrees to get a drink. She seemed preocupied with her daughter or whoever.

I never went back and won't after that poor performance. What has happened.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I had dinner here on our first night in Vicksburg as recommended by our host from a local bed and breakfast. My husband had the seafood platter and was very pleased. I had the Chicken Marsala, and while it wasn't the best I have had, it was pretty good. We would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“i ordered a steak and it was over priced and fatty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

they didnt even get my order right i told them med well that didnt happen and WAY OVER PRICED 27 dollars on a steak

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffs Tavern and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.