We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Inn

Pizza Inn
4102 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183
+1 601-638-5061
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 108 Restaurants in Vicksburg
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery
Description: A full service pizzeria with buffet capacity of 134. Provides dining, carryout and delivery service. Everyday lunch and dinner buffet with pizza, pasta, soups & salad and baked chicken. Friendly atmosphere. Now serving all popular brands of beer.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The staff were friendly and the pizza was good. The buffet stayed well stocked, the food was warm and it was a great family meal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Quick service. Attentive wait staff. Went during buffet and pizza was consistently placed out on buffet table. Busy evening, but the restaurant seemed to run well. Well lit, open floor space, not crowded with tables. Kitchen was visible from front desk/cash register, and looked clean from what I could see. Pizza was good and hot. No complaints.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The one in Vicksburg is the best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Best pizza inn in the state! I go there every chance I get! The food is always good znd plentiful... never wait. I drive 45 minutes to go to that one when I have one z10 minutes from my house!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel T, Owner at Pizza Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for writing about us, we truly appreciate your wishes and views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewanee, Tennessee
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great buffet, extra friendly, attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The buffet is an excellent value with a great variety of pizzas and other foods. The salad bar portion was well-stocked and fresh. Best of all was the great service. Everyone seemed caring and friendly. We never needed or wanted anything. If you go, ask for Terry. He made us feel like locals and made a point of saying goodbye when we left. All in all an excellent value. Check it out.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go the Extra Mile to Pizza Hut”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We ordered the "Everything Monster®", but what we got was little more than a cheese pizza with a very sparse sprinkling of toppings that couldn't have been farther from the menu image that cost nearly $13 (including tax). Quite honestly, a frozen Tombstone pizza ($2) would have been a better tasting and value choice. The crust has a cracker like flavor, cheese lacked flavor (artificial?) and given the total lack of toppings we can't recommend this pizzeria to anyone. Go the extra mile west on Clay Street to Pizza Hut if you want a decent pizza at a better price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Inn also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.