We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My great Ameristar Hotel stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

Save Saved
You added Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4116 Washington Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Vicksburg
Edwards, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“My great Ameristar Hotel stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

You first see this this tall beautiful buildng ,defore you exit the hwy. Its the Amerisrar Casino.Inside more beauty.You only wait about ten min and you are looking out over the Miss river.Awwww.The Casino is to your righ..The rooms are large and very clean.We went down to swim in the lovely pool,then back up to take a quick nap in the big clean bed. I later went to the casino had plenty fun.I didnt win any money but i knew I had that wonerful large clean room and bed.The help was friendly.and allways polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I'm glad you had a great experience while visiting us, Delores! Thanks for sharing your review and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    46
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
21
57
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed a few nights in the hotel, and it was absolutely wonderful. Everything about it was wonderful. I really enjoyed the huge flat-screen T.V. and the beds make you feel like you're on Cloud 9. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was too. You will not be disappointed. I hope Ameristar keeps up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback and will certainly do our best to keep up the good work. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Valle de Anton, Panama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel with impeccable service and very good value for money.
We went to the Ameristar, following the positive reviews of the previous guests and our experience matched our expectations.
First, we were positively surprised by the general condition of the hotel, very well maintained and very tastefully decorated.
The reception treatment for arrival and departure was swift, and very professional.
The rooms are very clean, large and equipped with 2 queensize beds of good quality.
Another plus is the large size (42") Samsung LED TV! What a picture quality. In this price category, you often have an old CRT
TV set in your room. The swimming pool is neat and clean as well.
The breakfast, however, in the casino at the other side of the road could be of better quality and variety.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for visiting, Peter! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

If this is an example of all AmeriStar's, I'd love to see some of the others. It was so easy to find & get in & out of. The room was very clean & decorated with taste. It had all the amenities we needed & then some. The only drawback was not having a restaurant on site, you have to go across the street to the casino facility.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors give you a better view of the mighty Mississippi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for visiting and we hope you can check out our other locations as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice Hotel. Right off I-10 as you cross the Mississippi River. Just minutes from downtown and the Vicksburg National Military Park.

Bad:
>None

Not So Good:
>No restaurants within walking distance except in the Casinos
>No breakfast available at Hotel

Good:
<Nice, clean, spacious rooms
<Friendly Staff
<Quiet
<Nice Pool
<Easy access to I-10 and most anywhere in Vicksburg

Last Call:
We will definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to just about any type of traveler!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We really appreciate your recommendation and are happy to hear you had a nice stay! Although our hotel does not serve breakfast, our restaurant, Bella's Bakery and Cafe, offers breakfast each morning at 7am. Bella's, located at our casino across from our hotel, is just a short shuttle ride away. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
double oak
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel beds are hard. hard mattress and I did not like the pillows. Will not stay here again. What else can I say. Will not stay here on next trip through the area. Room doors do have door closures on them, but doors slam when closing. Very loud when people come in the early hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights from 17th untll 19th June 2013. Good place to stay in Vicksburg, overlooking the bridge and rivier from our room on the 5th floor. Nice panoramic view. Room: large "double KIng" room, good bed. Refrigerator: was send on reguest to our room . Free of charge. Buffetdiner at the casino: large variéty of food. Large fresh strawberries with hot chocolat fountain were delicious. Price of buffet included non alcoholic beverages. Will definitely stay again in this hotel. Was worth the price 55 euro (per night) without breakfast.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience and for visiting. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our buffet. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

Address: 4116 Washington Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg is designed with a crisp, modern look and unparalleled comfort in the 149 guest rooms. The Ameristar Casino in Vicksburg is housed on a riverboat and contains 70,000-square-feet of gaming excitement. Just a short shuttle ride across the street from the hotel allows you to choose from three restaurants at the Ameristar Casino and you’ll be sure to find something that suits your taste buds. The shuttle service is free to all guests and makes stops every 15-20 minutes from the Ameristar Hotel to the Ameristar Casino and its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Hotel Vicksburg
Ameristar Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.