We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ameristar RV park outstanding for convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg to your Saves list
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4116 Washington Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Ameristar RV park outstanding for convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Place is clean. Wonderful grassy area for dogs enough space to let your dog off leash for a bit (make sure you clean up after). Staff is delightful. Nice grassy area by each space. Price was $27.00 for 50 amp. $22 for 30. Really great feature is shuttle to casino that drops you off by your coach at night. Super walmart 1/2 mi. away. Good overnight or 2 nights if you're going to the Military Park. Small laundry room inside office was clean and open and you can watch t.v. in lobby while you wait. Nice hookups but we had to go to Walmart and buy an extra 10 feet of septic hose because the septic was 30 ft. away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
24
63
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here as a stop off on a fly drive holiday. The hotel itself was great, huge room, very clean, comfortable bed. Easy and safe parking. Had to get a minibus over to the casino (where they serve breakfast) but it turned up every few minutes and was only over the road. The casino was empty and a little sad when we visited during the week but it's not really our thing anyway. Had the buffet for dinner though, which was actually quite tasty. Didn't repeat for breakfast though. Good location, easy to drive into VIcksburg.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stay at Ameristar quite often and the rooms are wonderful and the experience is usually pleasant. However the guest service the last time we stayed was absolutely horrible. The hotel clerk was nasty, very unfriendly, and had a horrible attitude. I work at a hotel front desk and I sometimes am not in the best mood because I am human and have problems like everyone else but my guests would never ever know what kind of day I am having because I am always warm, friendly, helpful and even on my worst day you will come into the hotel I work (Riverwalk Hotel) and I will have the biggest brightest smile ever. I always try and make my guests feel welcome and comfortable. This lady seemed as if she did not want to help, never once smiled and just had an overall NASTY disposition. I understand people having bad days but I just would appreciate if she did not have such a sucky attitude!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear this. We want all of our guests to feel welcomed by our team members while enjoying an exceptional experience at our hotel and casino. I apologize if you did not feel this way. We appreciate your honest feedback and I will be sure to pass it along. Thanks for being our guest and we do hope you come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I can only echo the many, many glowing comments of other reviewers regarding the sheer quality and services offered by the Ameristar, and at such a low price. As a seasoned traveller, I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and the Ameristar is up there with best for all round value. We had a room on the 7th floor with a good view over the Mississippi, and virtually no external noise to hear. The huge king sized bed is incredibly comfortable, and in a tasteful and well proportioned room. The casino is a lot of fun, and the restaurants great value. The Ameristar was the real deal for me!

Room Tip: The higher floors give the best river views - we were in room 705 looking south which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We really appreciate your review and are so glad to hear you had a nice overall experience while visiting! Thanks for being our guest and we hope you can stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I had business to do in Vicksburg so we decided to get a room at the Ameristar and visit the casino. We were very happy with the room. The Lobby and the room was very nice and clean and the desk clerk was very nice. The casino has a variety of slots that we like and our experience with the food was very good. They even play great music!! We hope to return very soon.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
It's so great to hear you and your husband had a great overall experience, Belinda! Thanks so much for visiting and for posting your review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette,ms
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Love, love, love Ameristar in Vicksburg,MS. It is the icing on the cake, it has the best location, best food and entertainment!!! The room was great and the service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Vicksburg area. The buffet is to die for especially if you love seafood. Ameristar is where you want to be if you are looking to have lots of fun. Hope to see you there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks so much for posting your review and for your recommendation. I'm glad you had an excellent experience and really enjoyed our seafood buffet. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson MS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautifully furnished room with a very comfortable bed and a large, flat screen TV right in front of the bed....Staff was very helpful and friendly and the pool and jacuzzi were nice....check-in/out was a breeze...Will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: Request a river view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review, Sandra! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. Thanks for visiting and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

Address: 4116 Washington Street, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg is designed with a crisp, modern look and unparalleled comfort in the 149 guest rooms. The Ameristar Casino in Vicksburg is housed on a riverboat and contains 70,000-square-feet of gaming excitement. Just a short shuttle ride across the street from the hotel allows you to choose from three restaurants at the Ameristar Casino and you’ll be sure to find something that suits your taste buds. The shuttle service is free to all guests and makes stops every 15-20 minutes from the Ameristar Hotel to the Ameristar Casino and its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Hotel Vicksburg
Ameristar Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.