We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Battlefield Inn

Save Saved
You added Battlefield Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Battlefield Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4137 I-20 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39183   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Vidor, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The Inn is worn down but it was ok for us. We aren't a couple that complains about much. Flipped on the sink area light and 1 bulb out of 3 wasn't working. I was shocked to see a glob of poo hanging under the toilet seat which just means the cleaning person tried to get away with not cleaning it. Everything "looked" clean other than that. The a/c cooled the room down nicely. The curtains were messed up because they're so old. We noticed that in other rooms, too. The caulking around the tub was cracked.The lamps worked but was leaning and loose where the bulb goes. Kinda scary. Husband was excited to see a ceiling fan but was disappointed when the lights worked but no string to turn the blades on. The bed and pillows were fine. The mattress was encased in a protective cover then had a pad over that and then a sheet.The pool looked clean and was very big. We parked our motorcycle in the back near our room. The back of the Inn leaves A LOT to be desired. There was an old mobile home with a a shed at the back of the parking lot. Looked like they built rooms on one side of the building and threw tin on the top maybe for maintenance equipment or something. Had to be careful walking down the sidewalk for spider webs. The whole thing needs updating badly and cleaning up inside and out. Breakfast was good and hot. We paid $154 for 2 nights. We were penny pinching this trip so couldn't complain too much.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    16
    22
    43
See reviews for
27
28
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gracemont, OK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Do not stay here; lodge somewhere else. The place needs cleaning badly including the pool which had algae in the deeper end of it. There was a car that pulled in with about four people in it, they stayed in the parking lot and partied until about midnight. Management and owners need to do something about this. We stayed at the Battlefield Inn about 6 or 7 years ago and it was just fine, but I'm telling you that it is not that way now.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Brit in France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hôtel in february this year although it is being renovated the room we were given was à disgrâce radiator hanging off the wall broken window rust everywhere in bathroom carpet very suspect as linen was. Such a shame as the staff were very welcoming perhaps twenty years ago this hotel would have had charm but the charm has been replaced by ugh!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS & London, England.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've been a regular guest here for about 17 years. This place once had a ton of charm - gone. This place once had a truly world-class restaurant - gone. This place once had a very convivial bar - gone. This place once had charming, happy employees - gone. This place once had basic, but okay rooms - not anymore, dirty, smelly, broken furniture, moldy bathrooms. This place once had a beautiful pool area - now the pool is a nasty green color and the area around it (once nicely landscaped) is barren. I have a lot of happy memories in this place, but now it is just a sad relic of what it once was.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

On thursday nov.15,2012,after driveing for 14hrs.We arrived at our destination.#1 problem was it was not the room I booked on line,second it stunk,was dirty,in the back where it was dark and everything was older than dirt,and smelled the same.Being it was now 9 or 9:15 at night,we were exausted and hungry we felt we had no chaoice but to stay.NEVER AGAIN!!!!I wish I had booked with another hotel but you go by what you see on line.LOOKS ARE DECEIVING!!!We are in our 70,s and try to find a good clean reasonable room when we travel,and till now have done ok,but this was a disgrace to america standards.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE:GO TO ECONO LODGE ON CLAY ST.we found it on our way back(on line).Do not stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

They are in the process of remodeling. The rooms aren't fancy but they are very clean. The bed was firm and had a great night's sleep. If you are one that likes the hottest shower and pounding water to relax those tense muscles then the Battlefield Inn is where you need to stay. Loved the history covering the walls in the foyer, also. They have a beautiful staircase from the foyer to the second floor. The pool area is very nice but did not take a dip because it's the day before Thanksgiving. Hope you will consider staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

this could be very nice place if the right ppl ran things rooms dirty restaurant dirty daytime desk clerk looks under influence of something and very rude trash in parking lot they have ripped all beautiful rose bushes frompool area and left a dead tree standing wow they have mold issues and have trashey nmobile homes on site will never come back advise no one to go there and give american dollars to these ppl o and by the way price gouging during hurricane take your business else where ppl ur money needs to be spent w ppl who dont try to take advantage of americans in time of need

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Battlefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battlefield Inn

Address: 4137 I-20 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Battlefield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Battlefield Inn has it all with authentic plantation columns, charming southern lobby with fireplace and player piano, over 250 birds depicted in Audubon prints thoughout, well appointed guest rooms with 3 FREE movie channels, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards in all rooms, refrigerators, microwaves and steam/jacuzzi tubs in some rooms, FREE evening cocktails and FREE hot buffet style breakfast, FREE mini-golf and basketball goal, courtyard pool with barbeque grill, Meeting Rooms seating up to 600 with catering facilities, close to all historic attractions, next to the National Military Park, close to gaming casinos, Jacques Cafe with nightly specials and the best steaks from Memphis to New Orleans and Dallas to Atlanta. Steak dinner drawing each evening, FREE pull on the one-arm bandit upon check in. On site guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Battlefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battlefield Hotel Vicksburg
Battlefield Motel Vicksburg
Battlefield Inn Vicksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Battlefield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;